Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  3.9
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  3.7

"Lovely stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Lee W. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   May 20, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed over a night before enroute to Perth and it was a lovely one. Strategic location with swift check in, walking distance to cafes, eateries and other scenic places like the beach etc. Recommemded.

"Nice stay"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Geri T. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   March 27, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Happy with the accommodation as it was only one night. Rules of quiet after 10pm could be enforced a bit better but overall happy with the facilities and closeness to the event we travelled for

"Short stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Marine B. of Toulouse, France
Reviewed:   March 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stay for only one night cela good accommodation people where Nice. Only one Guy at 4 am start a phone call super funny and super loud ANOYING but after everything where good

"Family feeling"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Mehry N. of Norsborg, Sweden
Reviewed:   January 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
At first sight I was nearly chockad. It was not any other hostel I’ve ever ben. The lines of clothes in the garden was not a decent view. In the kitchen, so many stuff on the table. It seemed like the hostel was overcrowded. I couldn’t find parking place until another guest left the place. But the staff were very nice and friendly.

"Best hostel i’ve stayed in for a while!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sarah N. of County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 11, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a lovely place to stay! The staff were amazing and tremendously helpful.
I wish I could have stayed for a bit longer! Definitely want to go back again.

"VERY STALE BREAD is the 'free' breakfast"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Leith T. of Baulkham Hills, Australia
Reviewed:   August 24, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The UNCOVERED bread & rolls they have available are kept in a large plastic tub, with a lid that doesn't fit, so dust, bugs & airboure germs will be all over them. If the tub becomes empty, you top up from 1 of the 2 huge blanket bags full of bread & rolls stored under the counter. They get ALREADU STALE rolls & bread, FREE from bread shops!!

"First timer"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Peter C. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   June 16, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Initially I was only going to spent 1 night at the Wander Inn but this extended to 2 nights, the 2nd night not booked. This wasn't a problem & in fact I had the 4 bed mixed dorm room all to myself for both nights.

I have not stayed in a backpackers before & have often heard stories about backpackers being riddled with bed bugs etc, but the Wander Inn was completely fine. The building is old, but it serves it's purpose adequately.

The only things I didn't really approve of were the squeaky doors which frequently caused a disturbed nights sleep (a simple fix) and the musty/stale sweat smells in the dorm & lounge rooms. Other than that, all was well

"Wander Inn Bunbury Backpackers"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Randi G. of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   March 7, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found the Wander Inn Bunbury Backpackers to be very good. I had rented a single room, located outside, which I found to be great for a good night's sleep. Everyone respected the quiet hours.

"Wander Inn Bunbury Backpackers review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   F A. of Kajang, Malaysia
Reviewed:   November 17, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place to stay

"Shit service"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   John M. of Huntfield Heights, Australia
Reviewed:   August 30, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Went to the unattended service desk. Rang the number it said to call, which didnt get picked up. I left and stayed elsewhere


1 - 10 of 40 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us