Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.7
 Total  4.8

"Party hard!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lucie B. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   January 28, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived in Hvar without any reservation because it was low season (late September) and found this hostel on Tripadvisor so decided to head there as prices were good (although I think in the high season must be expensive as the place is very fancy and well-decorated). The atmosphere was amazing, mostly on the terrace, bar and pool. Ideal to meet people and then go for a pub crawl all together. Would definitely recommend.

"Would not stay anywhere else!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   James D. of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 6, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly, helpful staff. Great atmosphere to meet new people, with the terrace for eating and drinking. Staff helped with all requests. Rooms are cleaned thoroughly daily and linen changed every day. Air conditioning over night which was perfect and good facilities for cooking food. Close to the pebble beach supermarkets. Only downside was the walk from the port which was pretty hard in the heat, but that was worth it for this hostel.

"Hostel in Hvar"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Pedro D. of Porto Allegre, Brazil
Reviewed:   May 12, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was here in May 2016, it was not that busy yet, it was more relaxing time then party but it was great! Girls at the reception are very nice and they will help you everything you need. Rooms are cleaned every day and they have a nice breakfast also for 3euros. I totally recommend.

"The best hostel in Hvar is Villa Marija"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kate M. of Birmingham, United States
Reviewed:   April 8, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in! If you are into party hostel, then look no further - Villa Marija is the best option in Hvar. Terrace is a great place to meet other travellers and predrink with them before heading to town. I will be back :)

"Excellent place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Karen Q. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   May 23, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Highly recommended!!!

"great value for money,superb view"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Charlie P. of Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed:   May 13, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
location was perfect. just 10min from the center and 200m from the beach.
It was so lovely

"Great location"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Noreen G. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   April 24, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Marija was absolute adorable!!! Recommended!

"WOW!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marco S. of Firenze, Italy
Reviewed:   April 24, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the best place I have ever visited... Great apartment,kitchenette,and bathroom. Also,there is a large sun terrace where you can meet other people from house. Marija was very good host. She help us with everything and gave us some advice about restaurant...
Marija thank you for everything!!! Definitely would stay again!
Italian couple

"AWESOME!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David S. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   April 23, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was probably the best place I have ever visited! Great location,clean rooms,big sun terrace! everything was perfect!
Thank You for everything,Marija!

"Beautiful apartment, well furnished, wonderfully maintained"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   A N. of Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed:   April 13, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I simply loved the location, which is on the quiet side of the Hvar city. The view of the Adriatic Sea from the terrace was splendid. The apartment itself, however, must become a busy place during the high season.
The kitchen is well furnished.
I am grateful for the friendly owners who always helped me at the time of need. They, I believe, truly represent the beauty of the island.
About restaurants nearby, I didn't have a chance to visit them this time.


1 - 10 of 13 reviews  Next 3 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us