Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.8

"our stay at Villa La Favola"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Simon E. of Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 9, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We first visited Ischia in 2002 and instantly fell in love with this
beautiful island. Since then we visit Ischia many times a year every year.
La Favola is truely a wonderful place to stay when holidaying on Ischia.
The apartment is comfortable, spacious and well equiped.
The jewel in the crown is the large terrace providing a spectacular
panoramic view of the bay of naples.
A supermarket, restaurant, cafe/bar, greengrocer, bus stop, woodland and
children's playground are all close at hand.
Ischia is served by an excellent public bus system throughout the island.
La Favola is special, because it is set apart from the main tourist areas.
It has the comfort and the view. All amenities are nearby. Transport is easy
and the owners of La Favola the Buono family are so welcoming and friendly.
Any little problem is easily resolved and nothing is too much trouble.
La Favola and the Buono family provide all the necessary ingredients to make
for the perfect Italian holiday.
The Evans family

"Villa La Favola"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ginette S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 9, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ginette from London, England
"Very quiet, clean facility. Owner very attentive and helpful. Had all necessary amenities. Beatiful vistas from the patio. Neighbourhood friendly - lots to do in surrounding area. Enjoyed or stay thouroughly Thanks"
Value: Good, Met expectations: Exceeded them, Recommend: Yes, Overall: Excellent

"My stay at VILLA LA FAVOLA Ischia Island from April to july 2007"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   FRANCENE F. of North Carolina, United States
Reviewed:   February 9, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was a guest at La Favola for four months this year...from April through July. What an amazing adventure. I thought when I saw the photographs on the La Favola website that it surely couldn't be that beautiful. When I arrived and walked up the steps onto the terrace I found that the view was exactly as it was shown on the website...incredibly beautiful and breathtaking. Each time I stepped on to the terrace, from the day I arrived until the day I left, I shook my head with wonder at the beauty of this little bit of heaven on earth. There is no place like it!

I enjoyed staying at the villa apartment. It is roomy with all of the conveniences needed for a short or long stay. Domenico and Angelica are wonderful people. They are helpful and honest and very accommodating. The area where the villa is located is a small neighborhood where the people are welcoming and friendly. The local market is a fun place where I found everything I needed as well as a smiling greeting each time I walked in the door. There are several restaurants within walking distance where the food is wonderful food and the service is excellent. The Island bus service is convenient and connects to places all over the Island. There is a great deal to do on the Island and I highly recommend the Gardens and the Castello. But once you see the view from the terrace, you may want to spend all of your time there!

Thank you Domenico and Angelica. I hope to return to Ischia and La Favola someday soon. Future guests: ENJOY YOUR STAY!

"To Domenic and Angelica Ischia"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dick And Lucille S. of Sarasota, Fl 34235 USA, United States
Reviewed:   February 9, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lucille and I wish to thank you for making our stay at your apartment so wonderful. Lucille and I have discussed how lucky we were to have found you, via the internet. We took a chance, and struck gold.
The apartment was all you said it would be, and more. We didn't expect to see the big comfortable bed and such a large bed room. The view from the deck was spectacular, even better than the picture on the web site.
The trattorias and the ristorantes you showed us, just a short walk from the apartment were outstanding. Your help in securing a cell phone and a rental car were very much appreciated.
We were moved by the invitation to your home for Sunday dinner, with your family. Angelica is very charming, and she prepared a delicious (buonissimo) meal. You are very lucky to have two bright and beautiful (bellissime) daughters. Meeting your Papa made me realize how much I miss my own father, since he passed away.
With the possible exception of a couple of taxi drivers, every one we met in Italy made us feel welcome and did their best to help us understand your language and customs.
We left the beautiful "Green Island" of Ischia with tears in our eyes.
Lucille and I will always treasure the many memories of our stay on Ischia.
As we told you, our door is always open to you and your family.

"villa la favola ischia"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Marleen E. I. of Edmonton, AB CDN T6E 5J9, Canada
Reviewed:   February 9, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have travelled from coast to coast and back again many times over the course of the past 20 years. To Asia – Europe – France – India – USA – and back to Canada…With each adventure I find along the way, if providence prevails; a restful peaceful hotel, or a quaint B&B’s, or a picturesque villa or lodge while enjoying the local flavour and cultural experiences.
But it was not until LA FAVOLA, in the small tranquil hamlet of Fiaiano on the island of Ischia off the coast of Naples, Italy that I really found the most wonderful villa of all. My gracious, kind and thoughtful host Domenico Buono made me feel at home by inviting me into his lovely villa. His warm reception and the fabulous accommodations of La Favola made my adventure all that I had hoped for and MORE!
The villa was bright, clean, cosy and wonderfully decorated. It was more than I could have hoped for. The living area was inviting, and the bedroom was warm and peaceful. All the necessary amenities are available; including books and my most favourite… a puzzle! Just a short walk up the local street from this fantastic villa, one finds all that is needed!
The view from the patio was the most spectacular site to behold. In my three months at the villa I spent many hours enjoying the view of Ischia Porto, the Mediterranean Sea, and Mount Vesuvius in the horizon.
During my entire visit, I felt that I was embraced as a friend and had a feeling of ‘presence’ that was consistently enhanced by the kind welcoming attitude of the residents of the local area around La Favola Fiaiano.
My sabbatical turned into a fantastic enchanting experience for myself, my visiting friends and family, and in no small part due to the wonderful friendship of Domenico Buono my wonderful host!
I hope to return soon to La Favola!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us