Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.0

"Value for money Hostel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Beng Lee T. of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Reviewed:   September 28, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's the best budget hostel I've stayed so far. It's location is well located and easily accessible to restaurants and entertainment spots. Rooms are tidy and clean with attached bathroom and kitchen. I would recommend it to those back-packers travelling solo or in group.

"Worth it!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Cat M. of Valdosta GA, United States
Reviewed:   August 9, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I went to Vegas in the last minute to meet a friend and she had already booked Tod Motor Motel so I just went with it. I read some info about it and most people said it was in a weird and kind of dangerous area, but it isn't at all. It is close to Riviera and Sahara (15 min walk) plus it is right off the strip towards downtown so you are pretty close to the donwntown area, which I didn't have time to visit. The bus (Deuce) stops pretty close to the hotel and when I was lost and tipsy everybody knew where it was and they took me there and told me where to hop off. From the outside, the hotel is creepy, and has some weird folks around but inside the room was pretty cool, especially for how much we've paid for, plus we got what we wanted, a bed to sleep. I read that breakfast was good but ew, it wasn't. I ate one day and it was bread, P&J and just tap water and coffee... Anyways, if you want a place to just crash after you're done partying for a low price, that's your pick.

"worst hostel"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Y G. of wkym, Japan
Reviewed:   July 7, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
stayed 1 night with friend on june. there was worst hostel in my life.
bathroom was stuck i asked about that they were figure it out helpfully and gave us other room key for taking bathroom again so that was no problem. most reason is bedbugs. they probably dont clean up a mattress. itching itching even now itching. good price and good location but no safety i guess. if you want sleep with strong bedbugs, should go.

"Tod Hostel and Motel"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Fabio M. of West Lafayette, IN, United States
Reviewed:   June 2, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Just a motel room converted into a dorm. It was all right, but nothing special.

"Good First Hostel Experience"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Joel D. of St. Louis, United States
Reviewed:   May 19, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the first time I had ever stayed in a hostel and it left a good impression for future hostels. The rooms were not 4 star quality, but the beds were clean and neat, as well as the linens, which were all I needed.
Its a long walk from most of the big casinos on the strip, but if you're able, it is doable. Get a cab or have a car if you're staying out late.
I was surprised by an extra $3 charge since I wasn't a member of Hostel International (HI) but $3 for ~20 a night isn't bad. Other than being a bit difficult to find the entrance to and tight driving conditions inside the parking area it was a good experience. Overall, I would definitely stay again - cool roommates always help too!

"Good hostel"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Anna Sara G. of Salerno, Italy
Reviewed:   May 15, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not far from the strip,good breakfast included, park for free, clean

"from panama"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Eloy A. of TAIPEI CITY, Taiwan
Reviewed:   April 30, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice rooms, nice staff, good location and the party last friday was just awesome! thanks guys for everything.

"Tod Hostel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Jordan O. of Odessa, United States
Reviewed:   April 30, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Room smelled a bit smoky but clean and simple. We took part in the Hostel breakfast in the morning and tipped the lady handsomely. This opportunity should be available to all guests, not just hostel-stayers! : )

"cheap!"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Sebastian V. of NRW, Germany
Reviewed:   April 18, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You get what you pay! Its a cheap place, but don't expect too much!
- the area and the location is a bit scary, but the rooms are suprisingly good and clean!
- NO LOCKERS in rooms!!! thew rooms are very big. there is enough space for to install lockers.
- good brakefast! (panncakes or toast / cereals / coffee / juice)
- there are no social acitivities like in other hostels!

"gran buon prezzo"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Maurizio R. of venezia, Italy
Reviewed:   April 1, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Per il basso costo richiesto per affittare le camere ha un ottima posizione nel bel mezzo della strip, quindi facilmente raggiungibile a piedi la zona dei casino e ristoranti ma sufficentemente lontano dalla confusione per poi potere dormire e riposare.


1 - 10 of 53 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us