Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  1.0
 Rooms  1.5
 Cleanliness  1.5
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  1.3
 Service & Staff  1.0
 Food / Dining  1.8
 Total  1.7

"ilegal"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Legal H. of barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   August 21, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this place is ilegal this is our first and last you keep on with the advertising you can be sued also.Here is the link.Contact the govern of catalonia turism department if have any doubt.
Here is the link of the resolution in 2://diari_c/

"this place should be closed"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Angela W. of cologne, Germany
Reviewed:   August 13, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  ():
this place should be really unhealthy,the dirt is incredible for sure full of germs.
The real name is pension cliper but here is anounced with diferent seems that it was closed for not to have the minimum conditions and they reopen illegally advertising in internet with diferent name same name is still on the street.Manager a latino guy(john) very rude and never clean.neighbours shouting at him from the to go unless you like the strong emotions.

"Does the hostel exists?"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Natalia F. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   June 11, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When we arrived at the hostel, a woman that was doing the cleanliness of the building said to us that the hostel no longer existed, because it has had legal problems.
As so we had already paid the reservation, we tried to get into the hostel, so they would give our money back and we could look for another one.
Once the receptionist opened the door, we told him about what we had heard. He told us that was a lie, and ok.. we stayed at the hostel.
We´re 4, and we got a really small room. At least it seemed that the sheets were clean. The bedroom, although, it wasn´t that clean.
The bathromm is divided in four peaces, 2 with the toilet bowl and 2 with showers. Every little sound you make in the bathroom is heard for other people using the bathroom.
Well, its permited to use the kitchen, but it is dirty and didn´t have soap to wash the dishes. You can eat, but you will maybe eat rests of food people had eaten before.
There´s an area ouside, where is like falling. it makes a valley in the midle of it, and when you walk it trembles.
Ohhh.. i almos forgot. I think this legal problem is true, as so there isn´t a reception. The guy just receives you, give your keys and then, goodbye. He might come back at night or in the next day. The reception is there, but it doesn´t have anyting on it, so when cups come they won´t need to prove anything.
Well, if you like really adventure, I would tell you: Go to The Room!!! But I can say: I wouldn´t recommend it neither for my enemies.

"filthy place"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Livia L. of portoalegre, Brazil
Reviewed:   May 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms are filthy,the kitchen is something unbelievable dirty.I think they do not clean there for almost 10 is impossible even to enter manager (john or something like this)charges you in advance before seeing the course we asked our money way he said.A really bad mannered guy.A nightmare in conclusion.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us