Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Maison sympathique"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Sophie R. of La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland
Reviewed:   April 23, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Très jolie ambiance et maison confortable. Le bâtiment est bien situé et le personnel très sympathique. Nous avons eu toutes les informations et suggestions dont nous avions besoin. Un léger bémol sur le wi-fi qui ne fonctionnait vraiment pas très bien.

"Outstanding hostel and experience"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Daniel K. of São José dos Cam, Brazil
Reviewed:   March 30, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Atlas House offers an outstanding experience, with a pretty good location and the kindest staff ever! The house is simple, but is functional and imbued with warmth. The extremely competitive price makes the Atlas House a must when visiting New Orleans within low-budget travels. I highly recommend it!

"Fantastic Hostel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Meaghan M. of Williamsburg, VA, United States
Reviewed:   March 10, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here with a couple of friends over our colleges spring break, and we had a fantastic time. We all agreed that Atlas House was a fantastic place to stay: breakfast every morning, common area and courtyard to relax and chat with other travellers, and not far at all from the St. Charles street car and a cheap Uber to the French Quarter. Tom, Hillary, and Taylor are all so wonderfully friendly and have great recommendations. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, Atlas!

"SO MUCH FUN!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Samantha R. of Hector, United States
Reviewed:   March 9, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Atlas House had such a welcoming atmosphere, we didn't want to leave! The GM, Hillary, was so friendly and accomodating, helping with tours and tips on places to go things to do etc. Tom was also awesome and took us on a great bar crawl the first night! Pancakes made every morning by the person on duty, a nice patio with a hammock between the buildings, within walking distance of everything you'd want to see! I have not one bad thing to say about things his place and I will DEFINITELY be back again!

"I was not staying at the Atlas"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Cacildo R. of Brasil, Brazil
Reviewed:   March 6, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was not staying at the Atlas, I was in the place in the morning to know the place and did not return to the hotel again. I preferred to stay somewhere else.

"I loved it!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Matheus G. of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   March 5, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
New Orleans was the first place I visited outside of my country and I loved it. Beautiful place with great people.
Now, talking about The Atlas House: an extremely cozy place with great staff. All the people who work there have always been friendly and willing to help in whatever it takes.
Maybe my only suggestion is the beds, because they were rather noisy. I spent all day strolling and it was only late at night, so I felt that I was disturbed by the other people who were staying there while I got ready to go to sleep.

PS: I LOVED the pancakes for breakfast.

"Excellent option as a cheap place to stay"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Kabir B. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   February 18, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Atlas house is conveniently located near the New Orleans convention center and the staff are fantastic! Guests were also very nice and cooperative. A set of lockers for guests would be really helpful.

"Chido e cotorreo"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Eliana O. of Saltillo Coahuila, Mexico
Reviewed:   February 10, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
En la oportunidad que tuve de alojarme en este lugar me pareció muy acogedor, las personas que trabajan en el muy atentas y dispuestas a ayudar y a dar el mejor consejo, muy céntrico el hostalito y cómodo.viaje en compañía de una amiga, la pasamos excelente.

"great stay1"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Alex C. of chicago, United States
Reviewed:   February 9, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great hostel, friendly service, good price!

"Friendly and affordable hostel"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Edwin M. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 3, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Atlas House is a great place to stay if visiting New Orleans on a budget. The staff were friendly (big shout out to Tom) and other guests were too. Pankake breakfast in the morning was a good bonus too.


1 - 10 of 133 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us