Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.5

"Rose Village"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Davide B. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   March 12, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hello Carolina and Paolo,

we are back in our hometown Barcelona but we already miss Aguda and Rose Village. Our short stay was really pleasant and comfy with good local cuisine and friendly people.

Portugal is a beautiful country with fantastic landscape, incredible beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Poetry for your eyes and relaxing time for your spirit make Portugal and exceptional place where to have your holidays. Rose Village is part of this hidillic place.

Visit Carolina and her family you will really feel like at home.

Thank you

"Roses Villa"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Akos N. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   June 3, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was on my way from Ireland to Gibraltar on my motorbike. Roses Villa gave me a couple of beautiful days of recharging, relaxing. Carolina and Paulo where excellent hosts. I felt like in Family. Everything was spectacular. I can highly recommend this place to evryone.

"Roses to Roses Village"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jonh P. of New york, United States
Reviewed:   June 1, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The most simpatic place with the best conditions for having a wonderfull time when visiting the romantic and beautifull city of Porto in Portugal.
Thank you guys, you will stay forever in our hearts.

"pas si rose que ça...."

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Unsatisfied M. of Nord, France
Reviewed:   May 24, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Une ligne de chemin de fer juste au pied de la villa,deux salles de bain et 2 WC pour 4 chambres(et pas au même étage)...,pas de chauffage dans les chambres(attention à la mi-saison,il peut faire un peu frais),un petit déjeuner très peu varié.....
Heureusement,le Portugal est fabuleux.
Un bon conseil à ne pas négliger:n'oubliez surtout pas vos boules Quiès!!!!!!!!!!!

"amazing!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Megan F. of new york, United States
Reviewed:   June 25, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
what at an absolutely beautiful place! carolina and rui are impeccable hosts- showing me what portugal is really about! i have never had such a remarkable experience at a bed and breakfast!

"Nice escape in Oporto"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Alasdair R. of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 9, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a really nice time at Roses Village. We felt very much at easy with the owners, and really enjoyed getting to know them and the Portuguese way of life. The B&B was really comfortable, and so easy to get to. Loved it - will definitely come back!

"A very nice place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Paul S. of Worthing, England
Reviewed:   October 13, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay in Rose's Village was a wonderfull experience.
Very nice house, very clean and modern rooms, and the friendlyness of the people not only in the guesthouse but also in all the comunity.
Breathtaking environement and fabulous visits to the opporto wine cellar's.
Have a weekend free? do not lose the opportunity.

"Roses Village is a beautifully house..."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Frank J. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   September 6, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Portugalinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very friendly owners who make big efforts to make their guests feel comfortable;

personal atmosphere, beautifully restored and very clean house, close to the beach.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us