Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  3.9

"A great place close to the nature"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Karol M. of Radom, Poland
Reviewed:   December 12, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here5 nights in November and that was really good choice. It is located really in the garden, You feel close to the nature. That was a real relief after noisy, crowded and chaotic Bangkok.
The bungalow standard is really good, everything is clean and fresh. And one of the best thing is the kindness of the owner. She truely wants to help You with organizing all things. Thank You for that.
Plus, She made the best Thai food I've ate during my stay in Thailand :)

"Hospitality Plus"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Kimbalin K. of Oakville, Canada
Reviewed:   November 21, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My experience started before I even left Canada for Thailand. I have 2 daughters - 27 years and 9 years. I needed to ensure privacy for my older daughter while maintaining a family vacation to feel like a family. Corresponding with Tim (primary contact and presumably owner) was prompt, helpful, and assuring that we will be well looked after.

The people were very kind, courteous, prompt and service centric. The bungalows were clean, well maintained, spacious, and the surrounding environment was beautiful.

The creature comforts were not Four Seasons but you're not paying those rates either. The level of comfort, space, free wifi, furnishings and quality of accommodation, this is incredibly reasonable.

The food was amazing. Breakfast is included - you will be charged for dinner. You will be asked what you would like for dinner or if you will be back from your daily excursion for dinner and you will be served a savoury meal and billed accordingly.

This is located out of the way. a driver is about $125-$200 for the day depending on where you are visiting that day.

I certainly recommend this Romyen Garden.

"Schön aber sehr abgelegen"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Rahel S. of Winterthur, Switzerland
Reviewed:   December 29, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
Wir verbrachten 14 Tage im Romyen Garden. Unser Eindruck: Anlage und Bungalows sind wunderschön und gepflegt. Das Resort liegt aber sehr abgelegen und bietet keine Freizeitaktivitäten vor Ort. Das Essen im Resort Restaurant ist nur auf langfristige Anmeldung möglich und überteuert. Das Frühstück wurde uns nie zur vereinbarten Zeit serviert. Vielleicht liegt das Serviceproblem etwas daran, dass wir die ganze Zeit die einzigen Gäste waren.
Eigentlich nur mit eigenem Auto zu empfehlen.

"Simply Beautiful"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Fawnne B. of Surrey, BC, Canada
Reviewed:   December 22, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Romyen Garden Resort was recommended to me by a friend. I stayed there for three nights and four days. The staff were very helpful assisting in my tour requirements.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us