Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.5

"Great spot, fantastic location"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Adam B. of BC, Canada
Reviewed:   March 18, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great service, room was nice. Great location, steps to beach. Thanks !

"Good"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elijah M. of Shailer park, Australia
Reviewed:   March 16, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice peaceful area close to local food, transport and beach. Run by a married couple who are very friendly and look after you. Beds are soft, rooms and bathroom are clean with hot water. Big lockers and aircon for those when nights. Would stay again.

"Pineapple is cool!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Natia P. of tbilisi, Georgia Republic
Reviewed:   March 11, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My favourite place in karon for sure, clean, nice and chilly place to stay. really calm, beach is 5 min to walk. definately gonna be back there.

"Pineapple Guest House"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Jose R. of Querétaro, Mexico
Reviewed:   March 6, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is a good and relax place and very near beach.

Recommended.

"Wonderful Experience!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anastasia B. of Upper Marlboro, Maryland, United States
Reviewed:   January 29, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I traveled with a friend and stayed at Pineapple Guesthouse and the experience couldn't have been better! From timely airport pickup to clean and nice rooms to friendly, personable owners, the entire trip was great. The rooms were clean and spacious and it was nice to have hot water and good AC. The airport pickup was prompt and reasonably priced, and when we asked for help planning a Phi Phi Islands trip the owners were able to schedule a trip for us at an amazing price. The location is so close to the beach and we could borrow towels to use! Also, the cafe at the guesthouse was delicious. I would recommend the Pineapple Guesthouse to anyone to stay!

"Wonderful place."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michael H. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 27, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great staff, great food, great atmosphere. Cannot stress how good the staff are here. The location is slightly further away but I like being in a different place to everyone.

"Friendly Staff"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Eder M. of Boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owners of the guesthouse were extremely friendly and helpful in answering questions. Rooms and bathrooms clean and safe. Walking distance to the beach. A little far away from the party, would recommend if you are looking for a quiet stay.

"Review"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   James R. of CA, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place. Go to Pad Thai shop down the street for epic meal.

"It's a good hostel for a short stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Dani P. of California, United States
Reviewed:   December 26, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found the hostel to be comfortable for two nights. I didn't want to go to the party zone near downtown so Karon beach was a good option. It is a little far from the airport and the ferry station but relatively close to the great Buddha and the biggest temple in Phuket. Staff are extremely nice and helpful. The dorm is ok, the only issue I hadn't find in other hostels is that it had too few restrooms (including both bath and toilet) for ten beds.
The localization is good for the area.

"Comfort Stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Tang L. of Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed:   December 23, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is a pleasent experience to stay in this guesthouse. Very clean & good smell room. Good location & very convenience, 7 - 11, local food stall near by within walking distance 3 to 10 min. Friendly & helpful host Steve & Lek. I booked my Phi Phi island package thru Lek had saved me money as my 7 years old son is free. There is tasty roasted pork ribs in one of the nearby local restaurant with reasonable price. Will stay here again if i go Phuket.


1 - 10 of 160 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us