Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.0

"No muy bueno y un poco caro!"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Matias M. of Buenos Aires, Peru
Reviewed:   August 18, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Viajamos 4 amigos y pagamos 40 euros por cada cama, o sea 160 euros por una habitación pequeña, mal ventilada (la cama estaba sobre la ventana).
Recibimos un servicio de 15 euros, no de 40!
Las toallas no están incluidas en el precio, el wifi es malo y los colchones son incómodos.
No volvería.

"great service"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gaston J. of buenos aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   August 8, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
great service and location

"Muy recomendable"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Veronica C. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   August 7, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me pareció muy bien ubicado, cerca de bares y del mercado. Las habitaciones pequeñas pero bien limpias.

"Review"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Santiago G. of Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed:   August 5, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy buena opción a Hostel en asan Sebastian, sin duda regreso.

"Fantastic Hostel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Emily F. of Atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   August 3, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really clean, comfortable place. Small rooms, but definitely worth it. Wifi was shotty. Location is right in the old part of town. Easy access to tons of bars, great shopping and the beach. Beautiful patio, and the owner is so incredibly nice and helpful!

"Great location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ange G. of Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed:   July 28, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is in a great position to see all the best parts of San Sebastián. I only stayed one night but wished I had booked for longer...

"Amazing location, tight room"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Dylan B. of Sydney NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   July 20, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying here is really just paying for the perfect location. The rooms were tight (could hardly fit between the beds) but beds were comfortable and access to kitchen was nice. If you're just looking for a place to sleep, this hostel is walking distance from the beaches and amongst the most popular bars and restaurants

"So so"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Alain S. of Zaragoza, Spain
Reviewed:   July 13, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is very central, in the old city centre. It was convenient for getting to where I wanted to go. However, because it was in the centre and the bedroom windows give onto a busy street, it was also very loud (at least the night I was there).

The room was pretty crowded and my bed was awkwardly placed in a way that blocked access to the electrical outlet, so I didn't have a space near my bed to plug in my phone.

The bathroom and shower is inside the bedroom (which, remember, is squished), so all the steam from the shower (as well as any smells) are poured directly into the room. Perhaps not the best floor layout.

Wifi only worked in the entrance.

The person at the desk was absolutely lovely, however. I wish I could remember her name. Kind and helpful. A woman with short blond hair.

In spite of the problems mentioned above, it wasn't so bad. But also, not great. The price was okay from what I remember and, if you're in a pinch, the hostel is totally bearable.

"Excelente"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Fernando Matias Z. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   June 20, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente experiencia en todo sentido. Muy amables las chicas de la recepcion. Me dieron un mapa y me marcaron los principales lugares para ir. La habitacion muy comoda y la pension esta en una ubicacion perfecta. Muchas gracias!

"Good experience!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Leah T. of Austin, TX, United States
Reviewed:   June 6, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A friend and I stayed here for one night on a weekend trip. We had a great experience and the staff was super friendly! Everything was very clean and felt very secure and safe. The street was a little noisy at night, but that's what you get with such a great location. As far as accommodations in san Sebastian go, the price was fair especially for the location. Overall I would definitely recommend!


1 - 10 of 143 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us