Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.9
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.7

"Luka and Kathy's unforgettable Lodgings n Medjugorje"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Angelita F. of Mexico Ciity, Mexico
Reviewed:   November 12, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When I decided to visit Medjugorje last October, I knew absolutely nothing about the place nor the area where it is located. In fact, I joined a river cruise thinking that it would bring me closerto the place. It did get me close to Medjugorje, but It did not serve my purpose as I was no allowed to leave the ship until I got to Budapest. It was too late then to recover my money for the cruise.I, therefore,planned to go alone from Budapest. It was then that I turned to the Web in order to find a place where I could stay in Medjugorje so that I could at least have something sure about my visit: lodgings.
From the pictures posted for Luka and Kathy, I could tell it was a good place, the right one for me because it showed the church nearby and the other facilities that were important to me. What I did not expect was that Luka would be my guiding light during my trip to Medjugoje.. He called me while I was still on the ship, he called when I was in Sarajevwhere I had flown in order to get to Medgjugorje, he guided me while I waited for somebody who at the last minute decided to travel to Medjugoje too .(This person happens to be a very distunguished prelate in the church in Mexico, a fact that Luka did not even know). Luka sent a sure taxi to pick us up from Sarajevo and to take us back. Kathy and Luka treated as like family. They are absolutely wonderful people:kind, generous, and welcoming. It was a real privilege to know them. The facilities and the food were very good too and I highly recommend the place and thank you for having the place advertized on your website.

"M Walsh - Ireland"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Mervyn W. of Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed:   October 25, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a encellent stay with Kathy. Very friend, excellent food and clean rooms. All in all top marks all round.

"A-class accommodation"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Mary C. of Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed:   August 12, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have been visiting Medugorje since 2004 and stayed with Kathy in 2007. The acommodation was excellent and food as good as any hotel here in Ireland, especially the full Irish breakfast, which included delicious homemade sausages by Katy's husband. Because my travelling companion is a friend of Dado's, who is from Medugorje and works in London, we have been staying in Dado's house since 2008. I have recommended Kathy's Kitchen to persons who are travelling to Medugorje because I know they will be pleased with their stay there. Both Kathy and her husband are a lovely young couple, very spiritual and friendly and most helpful. The staff are great and more than eager to please.

"Accommodation in Medjugorje"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joseph H. of Nitra, Slovakia
Reviewed:   July 23, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can only recommend Kathy's Budget Accommodation. Excellent conditions, rooms, very close to the parish church. Thank you Luka for picking me up at the bus station!

"Kathy's Budget Accommodation Recommended"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marguerite W. of kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed:   June 4, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I recommend Kathy's Budget Accommodation to anyone. It was very reasonable, spotlessly clean and very friendly and I will be staying there again on a return visit.

"Ottima soluzione"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Samuele S. of Cuneo, Italy
Reviewed:   May 9, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ottima soluzione, cortesia massima da parte dei titolari, camere sobrie ma accoglienti e pulizia ineccepibile. La struttura si trova a due passi dal centro molto comada alla chiesa.
Assolutamente consigliato

"Kathy's"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Eros Luciano S. of Trento, Italy
Reviewed:   April 30, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
GOOD SETUP. GOOD CLEANING. GOOD LOCATION. GOOD L' ACCEPTANCE, THE DISCRETION' AND THE RESERVATION OF THE OWNERS. -

THE ONLY POSSIBILITY RECOMMEND HIM' TO BE ABLE TO EFFECT THE OPERATION Á. MEZZO I USE CREDIT CARD!

OTTIMA SISTEMAZIONE. OTTIMA PULIZIA. OTTIMA LOCAZIONE. OTTIMO L' ACCOGLIMENTO, LA DISCREZIONALITA' E LA RISERVATEZZA DEI PROPRIETARI.-

SI CONSIGLIA LA SOLA POSSIBILITA' DI POTER EFFETTUARE LE OPERAZIONE A MEZZO UTILIZZO CARTA DI CREDITO!

"Kathy's Budget Accommodation Review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Andrew W. of Forresters Beach, Australia
Reviewed:   April 17, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The accommodation was outstanding. The room was very clean and tidy and had air conditioning making it very comfortable. The owners went out of their way to assist us. For example, on arriving at the airport at Sarajevo the owner was there to greet us and he took us on a guided tour to Mejjugorje which included the ancient town of Mostar which was extreemely interesting. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

"MY PLEASANT STAY"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   VICTOR O. of VIRGINIA, United States
Reviewed:   April 14, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Kathy's was a quite and nice place to stay. My wife and I spent 3 days in early April. The prize is right and I recommend Kathy's to future clients

"Peregrinaje a Medjugorje"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Patricia V. of Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   November 3, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La peregrinación a Medjugorje la realice con mis hermanas. Fue una vivencia espiritual muy hermosa, donde el fervor palpable que se ve y se vive es contagioso.

Entiendo que es un lugar de pergrinaje hasta ahora con poca asistencia de latinos, por lo que conseguir información, tanto escrita como oral, en lengua española se dificulta. Aunque esto no fue una limitante para vivir espiritualmente experiencias increíbles en la subida a los montes y la asistencia a misa en italiano (lenguaje un poco mas parecido al nuestro).

La estancia con Kathy fue muy agradable y gratificante, donde pudimos intercambiar información y vivencias propias de lo que ha sido Medjugorje desde sus inicios.


1 - 10 of 16 reviews  Next 6 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us