Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.3
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  2.8
 Security & Safety  2.5
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.5

"Don't book at Pensao Lafonense, Lisbon, Portugal"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Claus C. of Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed:   December 30, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We have pre-paid for two double rooms, but when we arrived to Pensao Lafonense, we were told to go to one of their "sister" hotels - at hotel that was more far away from the city center and it was also less expensive, but we didn't got any refund. You simply can't trust them at Pensao Lafonense!

"friendly and helpful people"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Julia S. of Eriskirch, Germany
Reviewed:   October 15, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice hostal with very nice and friendly service!!!

"Hustlers"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Casper M. of Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed:   September 27, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After a week in beatiful Portugal we arrived in LIsbon for a couple og nights booked in Pensao Lafoense. This changed they holiday as they did not have room for us anyway. Instead the had booked room in a shitty place far awaf from the city center and at the same price. We had a look at the prices at the new hostel and found a difference of 20 euros a night compared to what we gave. Then we decided at least to have this discount. But after a long struggle instead og 40 euros we got 10 euros. Lissabon was nice but experiences with hustlers like this is the last thing you look for as a tourist far from home.

HUSTLERS - NEVER BOOK AT PENSAO LAFOENSE

"tutto ok"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Domenico D. of Gravina in Puglia, Italy
Reviewed:   September 8, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Italiano-Italian):
ambiente confortevole e giovanile. Consigliato per chi non ha grosse pretese e si accontenta del minimo necessario al prezzo piiù giusto.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us