Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"GREAt people"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   AUSTIn D. of Annapolis md, United States
Reviewed:   January 19, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This company is great and they were very helpful when we could not make our reservation. They offered a full refund and even offered to give us a discount in the future. I will absolutely be using them again, I recommend this to anyone traveling for a great experience

"Friendly and nice place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Satomi K. of Austin, United States
Reviewed:   January 16, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I’d like to stay here again. Staffs are friendly and accommodation is nice. I could make friends there and hanged around together.
Beds are made of steel, so I sometimes felt noise and shaking but these weren’t big problems.

"Absolutely loved this place."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Phoebe C. of Huntsville, United States
Reviewed:   December 31, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is in a great location. The people there were very nice. And the overall atmosphere was very inviting 🙂

"Great value for a group of friends wanting to explore Nola!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Nickie N. of Medford, MA, United States
Reviewed:   December 28, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great value!

"Travel"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Tiffany S. of West Park, United States
Reviewed:   December 16, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
N/a

"about Nola Jazz House"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Linda B. of Chatel-Montagne, France
Reviewed:   December 13, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I like this guest house cause :
- from there it's easy to take public transportation
- the room are clean
- there's some heater in the room
- the breakfast is good
- the workers are gentle

"Dirty and Mean"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   S C. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   December 13, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was difficult to find given that there were no signs for a hostel and the address barely visible. The only way I knew where I was going is by chance someone staying there was on the same trolley and was kind enough to show me where it was. Although I had called and made a reservation, and they held a deposit on my credit card, he insisted I pay cash which came as a total surprise. Given that it was after 6pm on a weekend, no banks and no way to immediately transfer funds so I could pull money out of their overpriced atm machine, I found myself in a bad part of town, alone on the street after dark. I think I dodged a bullet though; seemed as though I may have gotten scabies or something worse staying in a place like that. It was really grimey.

"Amazing!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Katie E. of Gadsden, United States
Reviewed:   December 5, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Jazz House has some incredible art work and l around laid back vibe. Ian checked us in and was super friendly and informative!

"Hostel Nola Jazz"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Xavier O. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   November 28, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not bad location since you have a train that takes you to downtown 24h a day. However, it is a dirty Hostel. The rooms are not good, and the bathrooms aren't big enough and very dirty. It took me one hour to do checkout, since they needed to give me 10 USD and they didn't have. Overall, go to NOLA but try to find a better place.

"NOLA HOUSE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Brandon M. of Port st lucie, United States
Reviewed:   November 23, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was amazing top one i have been to. All my stuff was safe. And the people that work there are awesome.😍


1 - 10 of 219 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us