Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.5

"Nice."

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Jian Z. of BRONI, Italy
Reviewed:   April 23, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
10 minutes of walk to center city and trainstation.

"Schlechter Service"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Anna B. of Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed:   April 15, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Leider bemühen sich der Inhaber und die Angestellten nicht zu sehr um ihrem Gäste. Das Hostel hat von den Räumlichkeiten großes Potenzial, ist leider aber nur lieblos hergerichtet. Der / Due Inhaber scheinen allgemein nicht motiviert zu viel Arbeit zu investieren.

"potrebbe essere meglio"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Mari P. of nettuno, Italy
Reviewed:   April 8, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Il bagno non era molto pulito, mancava la carta igienica e c'era alcuna muffa sul muro con formiche. Il letto era pulito, il dormitorio vivibile, ma con puzza di fogna derivante dalle strade di firenze. Il personale a volte mediamente gentile altre poco entusiasta; potrebbe esserci più passione per rendere il posto più bello, interessante, entusiasmante, essendo in una buona posizione per visitare la città.

"New Ostel"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Meaghan L. of Oxford, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 3, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms/beds themselves were really really nice - however, the wifi in the rooms doesn't work, there were leaks from the heaters, there weren't enough lockers for people there, and they didn't turn the heat on in my room when I was there. The staff was unaccommodating and unhelpful. You can pay with cash only. Common area is small and uninviting and there's no kitchen space.

"Nice hostel with basic facilities"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Jerry H. of Beijing, China, United States
Reviewed:   February 18, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice overall, location a bit out the way - the other direction from the center city, but a 12 minute walk from the train station. Quiet residential neighborhood - a walk to bars and restaurants - nothing nearby and the adjacent street will be torn up for awhile to update infrastructure.

"Cold and smelly"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   J D. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 15, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Upon arrival to the New Ostel, the heat wasn't on. I left and returned 4 or 5 hours later and the heat still had not kicked in. The sheets were damp and smelled like mold. The next morning I tried to take a shower but was unable because the water was like ice. I paid two euro for a towel that smelled, and that I couldn't use now that I was unable to take a comfortable shower. In addition, they did not provide soap for washing hands after using the bathroom. Unsanitary, smelly, gross.

"Nice place very close n useful"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Hamish M. of Dollar, Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 18, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms were very nice and cosy, the bathroom worked alright and the hostel was walking distance away from everything in Florence so I found it fantastic, especially for the price.

"NO GOOD !"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Maurizio M. of Roma, Italy
Reviewed:   January 13, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mi hanno alloggiato in una stanza con quattro letti di cui uno a due piazze. Il letto a me riservato faceva parte di un letto a castello ed io (a 63 anni) ho dovuto dormire sulla parte superiore con notevole disagio !
La stanza era maleodorante ed eccessivamente riscaldata, la coperta che mi hanno fatto trovare era sudicia e maleodorante.....le lenzuola erano per fortuna pulite, ma di pessima qualità (tutte sfilacciate) Non mi hanno offerto neanche un caffè al mattino e quindi niente breakfast......lascio a voi le conclusioni. Io di sicuro non ci tornerò più !

"Ok."

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Flavia A. of Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewed:   January 2, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Well, the people are nice, but there is no breakfast and a towel costs € 2

My bedroom had a problem with the lights and the window did not have a blackout curtain.

The shower is broken, so you have to be holding it the whole time.

"The worst hostelo I even had been"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Jerzy L. of Warszawa, Poland
Reviewed:   December 13, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The worst hostel I even had been


1 - 10 of 459 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us