Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   MOHIT G. of METAIRIE, United States
Reviewed:   November 20, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rooms were nice and clean. The art on the wall ceilings were great..Well maintained hostel. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting to Denver with Friends.

"Warm friendly guesthouse"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Caroline L. of CA, United States
Reviewed:   November 13, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Mile High House is a great experience! A beautiful Victorian home, clean and friendly staff. I felt so cozy in the house I spent most of my time there! The staff is helpful, caring and attentive. A great stay for a reasonable price. It’s close to bars, and the botanical gardens. Hope to be back again!!

"my first experience in a hostal and first in Denver"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Celin R. of houston, United States
Reviewed:   November 11, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
parking was a little be difficult, but the place is good

"Comfortable, clean, cool crowd"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sam D. of San Diego, United States
Reviewed:   November 4, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was very clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was super helpful / great company. Highly recommend!

"Great experience!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jillian S. of Phoenix, AZ, United States
Reviewed:   October 31, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thanks for the awesome stay!

"I enjoyed it"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Scott S. of LA, CA, United States
Reviewed:   October 30, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Denver is expensive, but I met fun people here. Hidden fees felt frustrating. Overall a good experience!

"Great hostel, nice people"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Adam A. of Dallas, TX, United States
Reviewed:   October 24, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff and guests were great when I visited. We all hung out, they're great. I left with 4 new friends. :) At the time, the manager's name was Sara. She's the best.

"Great great great!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Matthew B. of Jupiter, United States
Reviewed:   October 19, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is my first experience with a hostel. The mile high guest house is highly recommended to anybody who is trying to travel or just get away for a little bit it. not only do you get to stay in a hundred 50 year old plus house, but the staff are extremely courteous and hospitable. Your fellow guests are also very respectful.

"Great !!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Seb A. of Pontivy, France
Reviewed:   September 30, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Awesome place!
The staff is nice and the location is close from bars and the botanical garden!! I Recommend it &
I ll come back again!

"Nice & Friendly"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David G. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   September 21, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really enjoyed my stay at the Mile High Guesthouse. Friendly staff, nice rooms, cool location, great price.


1 - 10 of 35 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us