Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  2.9
 Total  3.8

"Machu Picchu Suites"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Peter F. of Santa Fe, NM, United States
Reviewed:   February 18, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great little clean hotel, very good breakfast, friendly people, good almost English

"stay at Machu Picchu suites"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Jonny B. of santa clara, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place was clean, large enough, comfortable enough, and very friendly staff. It is a gated place, so it is safe too. Wireless Internet was not working, but they have two computers guests can use.
It is in a residential area, and Taxi drivers don't know it. You better arrange an airport pickup with the hotel.
It is convenient to stay there only if you need a place overnight in Lima. Going from there to downtown or any other turist spot takes time with a taxi, and then on the way back it is impossible to find a taxi which knows the place and it is willing to take you back. Keep that in mind.

"Good choice for an overnight stay near the airport"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Donald C. of Weston, FL, United States
Reviewed:   July 20, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Basic but totally adequate suite close to the airport. We were sorry not to be there longer so we could take advantage of the kitchen. As we were leaving for our flight to Cusco the next morning before breakfast, the management kindly prepared us a sack of snacks in lieu of the breakfast. They would have picked us up at the airport, too, though we were unaware of the availability of that service until we had already made other arrangements.

"Nice hotel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Gianluca G. of Switzerland, Switzerland
Reviewed:   July 17, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice small hotel in lima with kitchen, was ok

"Machu Picchu Suites-Lima"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Scott H. of Texas, United States
Reviewed:   March 21, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Suites were clean, comfortable and the staff was very accomodating. Very convenient to the airport

"Hotel não respeita o que está escrito"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Aser P. of niterói, Brazil
Reviewed:   December 31, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
não fiquei satisfeito porque me foi cobrado um valor maior do que o valor especificado na reserva

"Decent enough just to crash, nothing more"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Thom G. of Bend, OR, United States
Reviewed:   November 23, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here one night and got in late (after 11)- the driver picked me up at the airport as asked. My room was right on the lobby, and next to the street, and if I was not an earplug veteran I would not have been able to sleep with the airplanes overhead and the ruckus outside from guests and employees. Be sure to bring receipt of any deposit paid online, they were not aware I had paid one and tried to charge full price. Pleasant staff, though, room was clean and comfortable. No breakfast was available at 5:30 when I checked out.

"Good service"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Alister R. of Glasgow, United States
Reviewed:   July 20, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed for 2 nights and found it a very nice place to stay. The staff were very friendly and upgraded my suite when I arrived as there was confusion about my booking. They were also very helpful when I wanted to get to the airport etc

"Website Pictures Misleading"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Michelle H. of Plymouth, MN, United States
Reviewed:   June 10, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall the hotel was fine. Clean rooms helpful staff. Location has good access to restaurants and shopping. However the website pictures of the rooms were misleading. We stayed in 2 separate rooms both had furniture that was dated and cheap. This was not the pictures they had posted. This misleading portrait tainted our experience--be honest as to what you are presenting.

"Not a great experience at the Machu Picchu Suites"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Gail T. of Naples, United States
Reviewed:   May 18, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Even though it wasn't expensive the Machu Picchu Suites was a big disappointment. It is further from the airport than expected about 5 miles or more and was a rip off for $12 that they charged to pick up at airport when you can go to Miraflores for $20 which is 35 minutes away and very nice with lots of inexpensive hotels. It was noisy and musty and the front desk girl wasn't very nice. Breakfast was to be brought to the room at 7:15 am to be able to catch a flight and it arrived 15 minutes late which was hot water and a bag of instant coffee with some stale bread! Then the driver who was supposed to pick us up wasn't there as he had told us. Plan on another hotel and not this one.


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us