Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.1

"Bamboo hotel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Neil B. of Baranduda, Australia
Reviewed:   November 7, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A nice place to stay with a comfortable bed. Very accommodating and helpful hosts. Close to the airport. A very convenient airport pick up and drop of service provided by the hosts. Tasty breakfast and a great recommendation for a local resteruant for dinner.

"Avis sur le Bamboo Hôtel"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   J.F. H. of Nouméa, New Caledonia
Reviewed:   June 18, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
J'ai été accueilli à l'aéroport par toute la famille propriétaire de l'hôtel, ce qui était fort sympathique. Ceci étant, le confort laisse vraiment à désirer, même si le prix est bon marché : pas d'eau chaude, salle de bains étriquée, matelas et draps très bon marché, petit déjeuner frugal.
Je conseille très largement "Le Jardin de Beau Vallon" à l'entrée de Mahébourg, très proche de l'aéroport et ans un cadre très agréable pour une ou deux nuits.

"Simple but lovely"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Marlene H. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   January 2, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were after a place to stay for 2 nights on a stopover and were looking for something rather close to the airport. Le Bamboo was pretty easy to find - even without any map of Mahebourg. The Welcome was very warm and nice, as was the rest of our stay. The rooms are very basic and quite small but clean and we actually didn't need more as we wanted to explore the island anyway. Our room was equipped with an AC which was great to have. If you're after something cheap where you can stop over for a couple nights, this is a good option. Don't expect any luxury though.

"Le Hotel Bamboo"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Larysa F. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   January 21, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was first enchanted by the outside terrace house look of the place, and then totally surprised by all the guests sitting around a table having dinner when I arrived. I've never stayed anywhere like this before. I don't think we have guesthouses like this in Australia. I loved everything: the wierd little bathroom, the spray of flowers on the bed, the airconditioning, the giant dining room on the top floor, and the view of the mountain, and the proximity to the hustle and bustle of Mahebourg, and the waterfront. I would stay here again. Mauritius was affordable and fun, when I stayed at Le Hotel Bamboo.

"schöne Bleibe..."

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Irene W. of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed:   November 22, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Africainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
ich habe drei nächte im Le Bamboo verbracht, eigentlich waren nur zwei geplant, da aber das Personal sovielen nützlichen Tips gab sind dann drei Übernachtungen daraus geworden. Die Zimmer sind etwas klein, dafür hat es eine kleine Terrasse mit schönem Ausblick...

"A Great Place o Stay - Le Bamboo"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Camille B. of Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed:   December 23, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the Le Bamboo hotel for 3 nights. I t is run by a great and friendly family. The location is amazing for the price, as is directly on the river with views of the mountains in the background, very peaceful. We had the lucky experince of seeing a double rainbow over the river early one morning, so if your lucky and your up early you could too. The rooms are small but have everything you could ever need, TV, DVD player, safe,bathroom with hot shower and if you are missing something you only have to ask and someone will try to help you with it. The breakfast is included and is served in the family kitchen at whatever time you wake up so you can relax without your alarm clock. They also have free internet which was great as the next place we went to it was $9 AUD an hour. Le Bamboo is a great place to stay and my hausband and I recomend it to anyone going to Mauritius.

"Zwischenhalt"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Mark Z. of SO, Switzerland
Reviewed:   November 12, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
Unsere Uebernachtung im Bamboo-Hotel zwecks eines Kurzaufenthaltes Zwischen zwei Flügen, gestaltete sich zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis. Wer einfache Unterkünfte nicht scheut, ist bei dieser bewundernswerten Familie bestens aufgehoben. Sogar für diesen kleinen Zwischenhalt, konnten sie unserem Kind, innert Sekunden eine Geburtstagstorte hervorzaubern und es gab eine wunderschöne Geburtstagsfeier, die unser Kind nie mehr vergessen wird. Die Unterkünfte sind sauber und mit viel Engagement werden die Gäste betreut. Daher können wir dieses Hotel allen wärmstens empfehlen.

"Inexpensive stay in an extremely friendly atmosphere"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Wolf J. of Duesseldorf, Germany
Reviewed:   October 18, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed our stay in the extremely friendly atmosphere very much!

"Un bon week end dans une belle ambiance"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   CHANTRENNE A. of LA MONTAGNE, Reunion
Reviewed:   August 30, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Une elle nuit dans ce charmant petit hôtel très convivial, on passe du temps à discuter avec toute la famille et c'est elle qui nous fait à manger avec beaucoup de plaisir. C'est très agréale, on a l'impression d'arriver dans une vieille maison de famille, on se sent chez soi.

"Super family run place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jo W. of Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 27, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really nice place. Very friendly people, couldn't have been more helpful. Will definately stay here again if I am in Mauritius.


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us