Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.5

"La Posada"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Elaine F. of Greenville, SC, United States
Reviewed:   February 25, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a nice place to stay! The owner speaks English and the staff is very friendly. While the location is a bit hard to find, once you find it it is a gem hidden in a very nice neighborhood.
It is very close to a new mall and other restaurants. The room is nice, good beds, hot water and space. The lounge area and pool are inviting and coffee is always available. A deal for the price, clean, safe and relaxing.

"acceuil"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Gilbert D. of estavayer le lac, Switzerland
Reviewed:   January 2, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
acceuil tres chaleureux ambiance de famille et établissement propre
a recommandé

"San Pedro Sula"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Marina R. of Rochester, United States
Reviewed:   May 30, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La Posada is very humble, clean, and safe. Staff are friendly and attentive towards making your stay as good as it can be.

"amazing"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Justin V. of Grandville, United States
Reviewed:   May 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
DEFINITELY stay here. This place was amazing! If you're passing through San Pedro and need a comfortable, clean, with all amenities place to stay, this hostel is perfect. The lady who helped us was the most hospitable, kind and helpful woman i have ever encountered while travelling. The pool is nice, and very refreshing in the 100+ degree heat. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, and the hostel provided rides to and from the bus station for free. Although this is a little more pricy than most hostels, it includes everything you will ever need. You can afford to splurge for one night ;)

"Cute little B & B in San Pedro Sula"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Grace A. of Miami, FL, United States
Reviewed:   January 18, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La Posada Inn is conveniently located a few blocks away from the mall where you have food, drinks and shopping. It is in a really nice and safe neighborhood of San Pedro Sula, and only a 15 min drive from the airport, which they will pick you up from for a flat rate of $15. My boyfriend and I went to San Pedro Sula as the firsts top in our trip before going to Copan and then onto the Bay Islands. The family run La Posada contacted a taxi driver that personally drove us to the Copan Ruins, a 3 and a half hour trip, for only $50 each person. This was a good deal considering he drove us there then waited for us all day before driving us back. We stayed in a private room at La Posada for only $36 a night. It had 2 queen size beds, air conditioning, hot water and cable TV. It was also very nice and clean and they cook you a typical Honduran breakfast in the morning. We had a great experience here and would stay here again!

"La Posada"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Paul O. of Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 22, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great place to stay and would highly recomemned it just be aware there is a hotel La Posada in San Pedro Sula so don´t make the same mistake as i did and make sure you ensure it is the Hostel before you let the taxi go. Alex was very helpful and i can not praise them enought for the great service the taxi driver provided for me when i left to go travelling down to Tegus.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us