Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.9

"Bad place do stay"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Maria P. of Barueri, United States
Reviewed:   June 22, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bad place to stay

"Fun place to hang out and meet others"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Colin K. of Calgary Alberta, Canada
Reviewed:   June 21, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
IHSP SB was a great place to crash for the night while exploring Santa Barbara. It is a small, old house, but the beds are comfy and the company is great. Got to meet a lot of people. The pancake breakfast was great.

"IHSP hostel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Cecilia F. of Torino, Italy
Reviewed:   June 18, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff is very friendly, the hostel is clean. Noise depends on the people you find, but in general guests are asked to respect quiet hours at night, so I didn't have trouble sleeping. You'll find an equipped kitchen and nice pancake breakfast. Only cons one of my personal items was stolen. Keep your stuff locked.

"Very good!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Ignacio C. of CABA, Argentina
Reviewed:   June 14, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in a four-people private room and it was excellent. Very comfortable and clean.
The Hostel staff was awsome and very honest. They charged us when we arrived and immediately refund us the money when they noticed that the charges were already debited on our credit card.
Breakfast good. Great pancakes!!

"Nice place"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Tomas B. of Brasilia, Brazil
Reviewed:   June 7, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Only stay there for one night, but the place seemed to be nice, simple but nice. Marcus at the front desk is kind and helpful, also pretty funny.

"Great!"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Gonzalo P. of 1648, Argentina
Reviewed:   May 29, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a lovely stay. Thanks a lot.
Cheers,
Gonzalo

"Cozy"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Joana C. of Delray beach, United States
Reviewed:   May 24, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly staff! Good experience. Great environment amongst travelers. Small hostel but totally recommend it!

"Awesome place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jon G. of Santa Barbara, United States
Reviewed:   May 21, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean and good location

"Best experience ever"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tanusri D. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   May 17, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Awesome. Cannot recommend it enough. I have stayed at hostels all over the world and when I arrived here and saw it from the outside I was a little surprised. It looks like a small cottage and I wondered how it will be. But the staff and the manager and everyone else there more than makes up for the size. They are warm, friendly, informative. They alao have an adorable dog Katie. It's a very personal embodiment. On our way out we had a six hour delay with our transportation and they allowed us to ha h around the hostel till 12 in the night even though we had checked out in the morning. We were really touched. Please stay there when in Santa Barbara. U won't regret it.

"Great place to stay if you're seeing a concert at the Santa Barbara Bowl!"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Charlotte H. of Long Beach, United States
Reviewed:   May 1, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Two of my best friends and I stayed here for a night to celebrate my birthday! We booked the private room upstairs which was big enough for us each to have our own bed and we were conveniently located right next to the bathroom. We had tickets to a concert at the Santa Barbara Bowl and were able to walk to the venue from the hostel which saved us the hassle of having to park or pay for a ride.

Overall a great hostel experience; there was a good selection of board games and entertainment downstairs and although we didn't have too much time to spend interacting with the other travelers everyone seemed very friendly! There was a late night taco truck open down the street that I'd highly recommend trying out as well!

One word of advice would be to take a picture of the card with the combination to the front door written on it! We forgot to do so and thankfully ran into one of the workers as he left for the night who nicely walked back with us to let us in.


1 - 10 of 173 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us