Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.7

"Excellent!!"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Boris A. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   November 19, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this hotel is very good in service and hygine.Clean rooms,good breakfast and helpfull staff.
recomended.

"Seedy Neighborhood, Great Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   JESSICA S. of New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed:   September 10, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The neighborhood around the hotel is pretty seedy, and although I traveled there alone as I woman, I wouldnt recommend it for other lone female travelers. All rooms are air conditioned, which is wonderful, and they are also very clean (especially in contrast to outside). The man behind the desk at the hotel can help in booking prepaid taxis and train tickets. He booked my train ticket to and from Bodh Gaya in a matter of minutes, so I didnt have to go through the hassle of waiting at the train station for it! All in all, my experience at the Hotel Tara Palace was enjoyable, and I would definitely look into staying there again if I am ever back in Delhi

"SERVICE WITH SMILE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   JOHN D. of NEW JERCY, United States
Reviewed:   September 7, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stay in Hotel Tara Palace with my wife for our eager to see Delhi . We are very happy for book this hotel because this hotel is situated in the middle busiest bazar of delhi (chandni chowk ) just walking of 3 minutes from Red Fort & Jama Masjid (famous landmark).Our booking for 2 nights but we changed our plan stay there 4 nights & they easily extend our 2 nights at the same price.Hotel is new & very clean, daily clean the rooms & sheets . In hotel all facillities available money xchange, travels booking instant rail & airticket . One surprising thing I not to pay advance for agra tour , decent boy in reception say first you take agra tour for us at 113 usd only when you satisfied with us than pay it's amazing. I recommend this hotel for all.

"Friendly atmosphere Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tullip P. of Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 13, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
"Location of the Hotel narrow access alley but I felt perfectly safe even returning at night. It is in the middle of a bustling market area, enjoyable to walk through, and also a stome's throw from the Red fort and major mosques and temples. Hotel is good value for money, staff are really friendly and obliging, and restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices

"FANTASTIC STAY IN DELHI"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   NEIL J. of SHEFFIELD, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 5, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Gem
Having searched through a bewildering array of hotels, reviews and opinions we settled on the Tara Palace somewhat blindly. It was just what we were looking for. Its right in the middle of the teeming bazaars of Old Delhi. This is an intense place, but the the hotel is tucked away down an alley and an atmosphere of calm prevails. Some people have mentioned that the small alley leading to the hotel can feel intimidating - this was not our experience at all. We wandered around at night and felt safer than we do in many English cities after 10.00pm. The hotel is very clean and well serviced, the staff were pleasant and helpful. We asked to be met at the airport and we were. We were so impressed that we booked in again for a two day stop over later in our trip. An excellent experience in a fascinating part of town. A great mid-range option.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us