Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.9
 Cleanliness  3.2
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  3.2

"NICE HOTEL,STAFF AND MANAGEMENT"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Neige B. of Durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 1, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I ARRIVED AT MUMBAI AIRPORT AND THE HOTEL ALREADY SENT A DRIVER TO PICK ME UP. THE HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO AIRPORT,SAFE ENVIRONMENT,QUIET,AND THE ROOM IS CLEAN,AIRCON,TELEPHONE,TV,WINDOW,..THE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AS I ASKED THE MANAGER TO ALLOW A STAFF TO GO WITH ME TO BUY A SIM CARD. THE MANAGER IS ALSO NICE AND VERY HELPFUL. VERY SAFE HOTEL AS I WAS ALONE,SINGLE LADY,..BUT THEY TREATED ME NICE AND I WAS VERY SAFE.NEXT TIME I KNOW WHERE TO GO AND I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ALL THE LADIES TRAVELLING ALONE..

"hotel terrible en mumbay"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Toni L. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   September 21, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
sabanas sucias, paredes que se caen, labavo de pena y super caro

"Just for one night at Aiport"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Patrice B. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   August 17, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good only if you arrive late at Airport and need to take a new one early in the morning...Indeed you can ask airpot pich up & drop off... but when at the hotel you cannot go out. Too much dangerous

"no worth staying in this place"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Elena F. of madrid, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 10, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
too expensive for what it really is...not a good value at all for Mumbai, though staff is good and very helpful.

"Hotel Highway Residence"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Prradnya K. K. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 25, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It had delivered much more than it had promised.
Excellent rooms, closer to airport, excellent airport transfer, excellent service, polite and professional management and staff, great food and even more its cost effective. Next time we dont have to look for another place in mumbai.

God bless

"Good overnight stay between airports"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Willem B. of The Hague, Netherlands
Reviewed:   December 25, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good overnight stay between airports.
They will pick you up at the terminal at night (name of hotel is on a board)
The hotel is near without noise off airport. The staff iis fast so you can go to sleep almost directly. In the morning they will drop you at the other terminal for resonable fee.
The rooms are nicely decorated and are clean. We will use there service the next time.

"Good stop-over in Mumbay"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Francesco L. of Rome, Italy
Reviewed:   December 12, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Due to a very big delay of the SpiceJet air-company, we arrived very late to Hotel Highway Residence.
The very wonderful thing is that when we arrived at Mumbay airport around one o'clock in the night (4 hours late), there was still somebody from the hotel waiting for us!!
The hotel is very very near to the airport, is clean and the best for a rest between connecting flights.
We wanted also to arrive to Mumbay city centre but it was too late and at hotel they said it takes around one hour and a half to arrive there.
In the end, a good experience!

"Noisy, but nice location"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Peter W. of Alkmaar, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 31, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at this place for one night in a single room. It was not big, but oke for a single room. The room was clean. During the night it was noisy, because they did some construction work outside of the hotel. I found it strange, they did this kind of work during the night. I met some other guests, who also couldn't sleep, because of the noise. The staff was helpful. This hotel is oke, for just one or two nights. The location (not far from the airport) is great. That´s the biggest advantage.

"Hotel Highway Residence"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   John M. of Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed:   October 21, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for one night on our way to Goa for our honeymoon. After getting to Mumbai late (1am), it was great to have a car waiting for us. No problem with a late check-out the next afternoon either. The room was clean and good value for money, helpful staff, nice breakfast!

"Hotel a Bombay pourri"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   DANIEL R. of ULLY SAINT GEORGES, France
Reviewed:   October 19, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Pour 2750 INR la nuit , cet hotel est une anarque totale .Chambre pourrie , meme pas un drap , seulement une couverture.J'ai attendu le pick up service 1 heure a l'aéroport. le petit déj est une horreur.Saleté partout. On trouve des hotels moins chers beaucoup mieux et propres.
Je deconseille fortement.
Le drop a l aéroport est payant également.


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us