Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.4

"Disappointing"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Luis C. of Kaysville Utah, United States
Reviewed:   November 27, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is very nostalgic which is what we were looking for, old house and very colonial. Unfortunately the site claims the owner is the same as the owner of a night club next door and limits the music to 11pm. Not true it was still going at 12:30am! With other noise until 1:30am. The service is nonexistent, watch out for spiders in the bedrooms and the food not that great. Get your breakfast somewhere else. Overall a 2

"Excelente hotel"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Rosa B. of San José, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   October 20, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente ubicación, instalaciones agradables, muy seguro y personal muy dispuesto a colaborar

"Sin privacidad las habitaciones"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Rosa R. of Cartago, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   August 22, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me hospedé con mi esposo y mi hijo, el hotel muy bonito , una piscina muy bonita para refrescarse y un delicioso sauna listo en el momento que se solicita. Personal atento a sus necesidades, pero la habitación muy bonita hasta que abres la puerta del baño y te das cuenta que es solo la ducha, debes de salir a vestirte a la habitación y si vas con personas que te incomode salir casi desnuda será un problema . El agua tiende a salirse a la habitación . Es muy muy incomodo ese baño.

"Centrally located"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Kevin D. of Renfrew, Canada
Reviewed:   May 26, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hotel, 30 second walk to main square. Large rooms, comfy beds. Large pool. Secure. I recommend it. I would stay there again.

"Wonderful hotel"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Jonathan R. of Watertown, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
WE arrived at the hotel from Guatemala City a little after 1:00 AM. The hotel was clean, accommodating, quiet and comfortable. We did not eat the hotel but at a wonderful nearby restaurant, Samsara.

"Casa del Parque was great"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Robert M. of Atlanta, GA, United States
Reviewed:   February 26, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed at Hotel casa del Parque twice and was thrilled with my room, its cleanliness and the great front desk young ladies. I will stay there again on my next trip

"Great!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anabella W. of Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed:   February 23, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place, clean, nice, good location, friendly people.

"Good staffs"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Haruko M. of Chiba, Japan
Reviewed:   January 26, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very kind staffs and comfortable atmosphere. We enjoyed staying there almost 100% except temperature of the shower. It was not very warm.

"Great experience in the center of Antigua!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Andrea S. of Oakland, United States
Reviewed:   January 5, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff here were wonderful and accommodating, we arrived at 1AM and they had someone waiting for us. The rooms and view are amazing and we were able to take advantage of the great pool. I'd definitely recommend this place to others.

"Great Stay!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Jenifer N. of Honolulu, HI, United States
Reviewed:   October 12, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a wonderful time at Hotel Casa del Parque. We traveled with a large group and they were very accommodating. It is in a great location, close to everything. The rooms were clean and they did a great job of maintaining them during our stay and we loved the decor. We could see the volcano from our room, so the view was great.

The only thing to note is that since there are a few bars next door to the hotel, if you are on the second floor, you can hear the dance music and people talking, but they tend to close down at a reasonable hour. Just something to consider!


1 - 10 of 43 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us