Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.9
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.6

"Simple but Great place !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tom R. of London, England
Reviewed:   October 30, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was my first hotel in India and i am glad i booked it , thanks to the owner of HH i felt at home and enjoyed my stay in New delhi. My room was spotlessly clean ensuite bathroom , hot shower , free wifi , airport pick up was great help . all facilities of 4 stars hotel in this simple but great guest house. I would recommend it to all travellers.

"Lovely place , service with a smile"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   James J. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   October 30, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would like to thanks Hospitality Home for hosting us and all the wonderful time , we spent there. This place is veru clean and very conveniently located , the staff was very helpful and help us book train tickets and taxi excusrions. All worked well , if you are going to Delhi for the first time , book It . It's worth is

"I was expecting more.."

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Khalid A. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   June 11, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Actually i went there because i read so many good reviews about the place. But it didn´t really live up to it when we arrived.
Like other reviewers said, the place is definetely clean and the rooms, though ours was quite small. We had to ask for toilet-paper though!
It is in a kind of in a back lane and the hotel is quite small and packed.
But it´s about the staff there, which were 1. not English-speaking 2. Hanging around putting their foot up while you talk to them absoluteley Don´t in hotel business 3. Trying to haggle around with you about how much Breakfast you order without even being able to explain you what you can order or not.
Before our departure the owner, which spoke immaculate english, came then and apologized to us.
All in all, paying only a bit more we had much much better hotel experiences in India. This one was actually our worst.

"Hospitality Home"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Henry M. of Delta, Colorado, United States
Reviewed:   May 26, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hospitality Home was a good budget choice hotel. It's a bit hard to find for cab drivers, so have directions handy. It is located in the Karol Bagh neighborhood and is about 1/3 mile from the nearest metro station. The Karl Bagh area itself is worth exploring, with many restaurants and shops for locals within a few blocks. Our hotel manager was very helpful and even arranged a cab for our trips to two different train stations. The room was clean, quiet, and good sized, and the bathroom was fine. Free breakfast available-served in the small lobby. Airport pick up is available, but contact the hotel in advance to arrange this. As always in Delhi, be aware that once you walk out of your hotel to the street, the local tourist "entrepreneurs" will be trying to sell you their services-but we found this to be less pervasive in this area. Our hotel hosts , on the other hand, were helpful but not pushy-very refreshing.

"Lovely stay , friendly staff , Great Find"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tracey C. of Dublin, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 21, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hospitality Home is really a hidden gem , I book one night with them and stayed 2 more night for their excellent quality service and cleanliness . They pick me from airport and also help me book my excursions and train tickets. The staff was really helpful and very friendly. I am definitely coming back to stay with them on my next visit to Delhi !

"Hospitality Home"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Irena M. of Daugavpils, Latvia
Reviewed:   April 1, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
enough clean and silent, helpful staf.

"Very Nice stay !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jack S. of London, England
Reviewed:   March 23, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very Clean Rooms , Very well located , It was a very nice stay , the staff help me book my tickets . Large and clean rooms .

"Superb place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Yas R. of new york, United States
Reviewed:   March 2, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As this place came recommended to me on different sites, i booked it and stayed for 2 nights and must admitt it was really a Hidden Gem , My room was spotlessly clean and hot shower , nice breakfasts and the staff was so helpful , they assisted me to book train tickets, sort out my laudry, new phone connection. I travelled across india but never found any place like this at such a good price.

Go ahead book it , happy trailing !! Yas:)

"Very Clean and Value for Money"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Pierre B. of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed:   February 17, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place came quite recommended on various travel portals , so i decided to book it. And it was a good decision as i found rooms to be very spacious and clean . Staff very help full and efficient .

Je suis tres content !

"Fantastic place !"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Benoit D. of anger, France
Reviewed:   January 10, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found this hospitality home par hasard and it came out to be a hidden Gem. Fantastic place to stay in Delhi , Rooms, bathroom and most important linen was very clean. It beats 3 star hotels around that area. The staff was very attentive , Yasir went out of the way to help us book us tickets and sim card for my phone . We felt home .

Bon voyage a vous !


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us