Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.0

"Haina Hostal"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Bros D. of Roquemaure, France
Reviewed:   April 9, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Pratique pour une nuit. Personnel arrangent.

"Warm Hostel at The End Is One of The Most Important :)"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Astri K. of Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed:   February 27, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed in several hostels during my trip in Mexico.
One of my favorite was this Haina.
It was not sophistcated.. but the staffs were so warm :)
and the breakfast was good. They changed the croissants though.. I prefer the first croissants..the second quality was not as best as the previous..
A friend lost her mary-jane ballet shoes..but got her Scandinavian boots back (maybe they need ballet shoes more in Mexico rather than snow shoes of course :) ..)
But overall.. this hostel is much more save compare to the other hostel that I knew!! We had our own locker which was important!! and it was big enough.. you could dump lots of stuffs there.. and the lock they gave for the locker was big and strong enough.
I was lucky that all the guests I met for 5 days there were so nice :)
They also have internet access for you to bring laptops or also if you need their desktop..
Overall I like this hostel..

"Spring Break"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Laurel B. of West Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Reviewed:   April 13, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I thoroughly enjoyed this hostel. The best thing about it was that it was quiet, despite being in the downtown area of Cancun. It also is located by a hotel that has a spa and I was able to get a manicure and pedicure (combined) for only 34 U.S. dollars ! It is also only 3 blocks from the popular health food restaurant called 100% Natural, which the fellow at the hostel desk (Guillermo) had recommended to me. I went there for dinner almost every night. The food was delicious and of course it's Mexican cuisine, but I loved all of it. The "Drinks" menu is great and I recommend you order a fruit drink. My favourite was the lemonade with chia seeds.
The hostel provided breakfast, but you need to be an early riser to make sure there's enough bread to toast. I particularly liked the single room I booked because it was only $39.00 a night and it included 2 beds and a bathroom, plus, most importantly, an air conditionner.
You should know that the Grey Line Bus Tours to Chichten Itza and Excaret, etc. will pick you up at the hotel at the corner on Yaxchilan Avenue (just near the hostel) if you tell the Gray Line the name of the hotel you are near. (Maria de something ... can't remember) Guillermo was extremely helpful to me in that regard. He spoke the Spanish I couldn't .. to plead my case because they were beinig a bit fussy about the fact I was staying in a hostel and wasn't at a hotel in the hotel zone, yet I had booked the adventures from Canada prior to the trip to Cancun.

"Haina Hostel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Fiona H. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   July 21, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Simple, cheap, friendly and helpful


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us