Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.2
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  2.8
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.4
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.2

"4 frenchies in Dubrovnik for a week ..."

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Magali P. of AUCH, France
Reviewed:   July 21, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stjepo and his mother have just been so nice and welcoming to us ... driving us at some places when we needed, picking us at the station, indicating good places to visit and the best formula, preparing some meals ... just being there !
We've loved our stay there even if it was far from the old city ( you can take buses ) ... we had CopaCabana Beach close to our appartments ( 15 mins walk) ! We definitely recommend this place 'cause it's more than a guesthouse ... it's your croatian house !

"Great hospitality"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Alex F. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 22, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We originally booked to stay at Anna's as it had so many good reviews but on arrival at the port we were picked up by her cousin, Nikola. Anna's was full but Nikola and his sister in law, Brigitta have their own hostel around the corner.

We had a great stay. Nikcola offers a free taxi service at any time of the day or night! And he really insists that you don't use the city's taxis. Brigitta was very welcoming and recommended some great restuarants. The rooms we very clean and we had an ensuite bathroom. It was like staying in a hotel, not a hostel. We had fantastic air con too.

Nikola drove us to the airport at the end of our stay and gave us a bottle of wine and a locally made table cloth - he was the sweetest man I have ever met!

We really enjoyed our stay at Brigitta Guesthouse!

"tried very hard to make us happy during our stay."

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Eli G. of rishon, Israel
Reviewed:   August 18, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
tried very hard to make us happy during our stay.

"worst guesthouse experience ever"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Engin G. of istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed:   August 19, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
They had an unpleasant surprise for us at arrival: they kept us waiting for an hour at the door. Then they told us that they did not have any rooms available. Furthermore, they took us to another guesthouse with a shared bathroom and no kitchenette at the same price. By the way they did not even ask us whether we wanted to do that, some lady just led us and since they did not speak English, we just followed to see where they were taking us.
We had only 3 days to spend in Dubrovnik and had to spend half a day looking for accomodation with our luggages at hand.
In short, it was the worst internet reservation experience I ever had. Think twice before making a reservation at that location.

"No accommodation available"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Eeva A. of Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed:   July 16, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Accommodation according to reservation was not available, our family was relocated to a much poorer guesthouse without agreed facilities


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us