Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.4
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  3.4
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  2.4
 Total  3.0

"atmospheric"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Graham F. of Bondi, Australia
Reviewed:   November 10, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the more personalised hostels, this one has a rambling layout with little in modern style about it, but lots of quirkiness. Comfortable, inexpensive comparatively, it has a clientele that varies considerably in age and interests, making for interesting and lively conversations.

"The best place in Tampa!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Chloé A. of Capbreton, France
Reviewed:   March 6, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed only one night but we loved this special and funny place! I really recommand this guesthouse!
Cheap and cool...

"Gram's"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Dave B. of Rochester, United States
Reviewed:   November 19, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
enjoyed my stay at Grams, the people were engaging, the atmosphere was fun and relaxing, accomidations were just fine.

"Nice hostel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   M D. of Cambridge (MA), United States
Reviewed:   February 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place. Friendly and convenient. Bruce is very accommodating.

"Not the best"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Ken N. of Fresno, CA, United States
Reviewed:   November 12, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There was a discrepancy between the rate quoted on your website and the rate they wanted to charge when I got there. The place was dirty and under repair/reconstruction. I would not recommend staying here.

"better stay at the hotel"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   B G. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 22, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the worst place I have ever stayed in. The place was filthy, the host was rude, gareded full of insects because of the abandoned jacuzzi.
I wouldn't recommend it to my enemy.

"Not very good"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Qiuwei W. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   July 17, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The price is a bit high according to the condition of this hostel. As I know, the price for a double-bed room in a common hotel is about $75. The price for us is about $30 per person. I do not think it worth it if you travel with someone else. The sleeping condition is not good either. The bed is almost at the same level with the ground. It is not very clean.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us