Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  3.6
User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Vivek M. of Maharashtra, India
Reviewed:   January 29, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"very nice buget hotel in calangute"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rajesh N. of mumbai, India
Reviewed:   March 7, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i and my friend stayed here in gabriels,nice location close to calangute beach,
rooms are clean and it is at reasonable price.very friendly staff and management,would stay here again.

"Not worth the money I spent."

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Shreedhar S. of Bangalore, karnataka, India
Reviewed:   December 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in Gabriels for 5 days (Dec 12 - Dec 17). Their customer service were very poor and it was very much disturbing my holiday spirits. We had to go and stand in their door step for every needs ( say warm bathing water too).

The food is too expensive, an average vegetarian breakfast would cost atleast 200 Rs and Non veg Breakfast would cost 300 Rs and above. There were too much of advice / conditions that the tea / food is not servered in the rooms, this is not allowed that is not allowed.

Am wirting this as soon as am back from the vacation, hope you can understand how much irritating my stay in Gabriels would have been. Thinking of staying there, give it a second thought.

"Отзыв"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Sobolev M. of Saint Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed:   November 27, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Очень приятный отель. Нам понравильсь. Спасибо!

"best holiday home in goa"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Suzan C. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 17, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we stayed in gabriel guest house,it is very close to the beach.rooms are spotless clean and neat.attach with with bath shower,some with cable cable tv's,fridge,aircondition and non aircondition.owner is friendly and very excited to keep the guest happy.place is very peacefull and charming as it is surrounded by lush greenery all around with huge gardens. really loved it and definately most of the people like it as they have more repeat guest we will definately stay there again and we recommend it all who visit in goa.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us