Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.2
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  3.2
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.7

"Multiples piqures!"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Caroline R. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   April 21, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
J avais pris une chambre double privée.
Malheurs ement il y avait beaucoup d insectes, j ai mal dormi et je me suis réveillée avec une multitudes de piqures d insectes sur les bras.
Mon ami a gardé les couverture sur sa tête toute la nuit pour éviter d être pique!

"What a hostel should be"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Skip F. of Mobile, Al, United States
Reviewed:   December 25, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Costaricainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly and helpful staff. Hostel has everything that you want, airport pickup, some one dedicated to booking side trips and making reservations for you, restaurant and bar open 20 hrs a day (great menu), swiming pool, computer access and wifi.

"BacKackers Hostel"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Katrina W. of Rohnert Park, United States
Reviewed:   February 27, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice accomodations, and friendly guests , roomates, and clientell.
However problems with phone and getting phone messages. My contact phoned for me several times , and my name was yelled and the phone set down, when I asked if I had any calls, they said none. Therefore I was unable to connect with the person I was going to spend my first day there and was to drive me to San Isidro, and had to take the bus instead. Was very disapointed and stayed inanother Hostel Toruma ,when I returned where I didn't have this problem

"Costa Rica Backpackers"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Bas B. of Schiedam Zuid Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   December 10, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hostel and not too expencive. Airport pickup was more expencive then when you take care of it yourself so no plusses there.

Rooms were good and the bathroom too. I was there in lowseason and so it was kinda slow atmosphere maybey its nicer in highseason

"Fun place"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Robert K. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   September 13, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2007     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice pool, rooms were typical of a tropical area, old. musty, etc.. but appeared to be clean. Kitchen area for use, and a cafe where you could buy meals. 10 minute walk from downtown action. Most places are walled in and have barbed wire for safety, and so did this place. Staff was good, and it was a fun place, lots of partying.

"Good place for stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Fermin S. of Guanacate, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   July 19, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In general it is a good place for stay, but requires a little more cleaning especially in the bathrooms and toilets.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us