Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Casa Escaño Bed And Breakfast"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   David V. of Tucson, AZ, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed our week at the hotel immensely. The entire staff from the gardener to the security were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with air conditioning and TV. The grounds are well kept and clean. The food at their restaurant was excellent and reasonable with outdoor dining, cool breeze even at midday. The room was very quiet with a courtyard setting. We will definitely stay there again if we travel to Cebu. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

"Unforgettable and exciting experience vacation in cebu at Casa Escano"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   NATY C. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   March 12, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying at casa escano's place is very privy. We enjoyed staying because of the ambiance and the room accommodation is clean and very nice indeed but my only complaint is that there is no 24 hour service for hot water and no room service for the food.

If you want to enjoy swimming experience and nice view you can visint west tambuli.

We also enjoyed buying cebu delicasies such as mazareal candies, dried mangoes and of course the lechon.

We are plannning again to vist cebu this december, 2009.

"My true home away from home!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Steven S. of Burns, oregon, United States
Reviewed:   February 21, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can't say enough good things about Casa Escano!! Everyone there from the security guards to the owners made us feel like we where a part of the family! I won't stay in any other place when I am in Cebu! The food is top notch, just like every other thing at Casa Escano. I can honestly say that I have an extended circle of friends/family in Cebu! Thank you everyone at Casa Escano for your help in making my first trip and my stay in Cebu the best it could be!

Steven and Ana

"Home Away from Home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lily R. of California, United States
Reviewed:   November 26, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I travel to Cebu a couple of times a year. This is my 2nd time at the Casa and definitely plan to stay at this B&B again on my next trip to Cebu. I usually stay at the Marriott during my visits but wanted to try this charming B&B. The service is exceptional. I feel at home and comfortable. The rates very reasonable. The VOIP phone available to the guests is very helpful and certainly saved me money than if I called long distance.

"My home away from home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lily R. of California, United States
Reviewed:   November 12, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I travel to Cebu twice a year and usually stay at the Marriott but decided to try this new B&B. I was very impressed with the service. Everyone made me feel welcome and at home and part of the family. The staff are friendly and courteous. The dining area is a perfect place to entertain or hold a business meeting. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Excellent value for the money! I definitely plan to stay there again on my next visits.

"Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast - Awesome Place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lily R. of Downey, United States
Reviewed:   October 27, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I travel 2-3x a year to Cebu and usually stay at the Marriott. I heard about this place from a friend & decided to give it a try. I've stayed here twice and will again on my next visits.

There are several reasons I like this B&B: reasonable rates with superb service, good location, cleanliness, the staff are friendly with a sincere desire to please their customers, excellent breakfasts and dinners .... I could go on & on ... but the most important factor is I feel at home and am treated like family. Something you just don't get when staying at a big hotel and something you crave when you travel alone. One important note I should add, there is a VOIP phone that guests are free to use -- which makes calling the US convenient and my long distance budget non-existent.

I HIGHLY recommend this place! I give it 5 stars!


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us