Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.3

"Thanks"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Douglas T. of Lakeland,fl, United States
Reviewed:   May 26, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
From the man who picked us up at the airport to the man who prepared a breakfast for us at 5:30 am. Everyone at this hotel were great to us. The room was large and clean. The shower was hot. Thanks again

"A wonderful little hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Frances W. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   May 16, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived late and tired but were met by the friendly and extremely helpful staff. They spoke excellent English and spent a long time trying to locate a lost bag for me, which they ultimately did! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. I wish our stay there had been longer.

"Great hotel with helpful staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Stewart Y. of Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Reviewed:   January 14, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Conveniently located within walking distance of good restaurants and grocery stores in San Isidro, this hotel was the perfect place to lodge in Lima during our trip. Rooms were large and clean, with hardwood floors and comfortable furniture. Always someone on staff that spoke excellent English and could answer any questions we had. Breakfast was standard continental (bread butter, jam, coffee, tea, eggs, fruit, eggs) but the fruit was fresh and changed from day to day. Would definitely stay again.

"Nice Stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Wini S. of Oregon, United States
Reviewed:   January 8, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My sister and I picked Casa Bella for its location. It turned out to be right around the corner from our old house. So our experience was very nostalgic and brought back many memories of 30 years past. The bed and breakfast experience was also nice, with quiet guests and good accommodations. The only down side was the water in the shower kept going from hot to cold and even turned off at one point. But that was the only negative thing - so not a big deal!

"Casa Bella - Terrific Service"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Mark E. of Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed:   January 1, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My family of 5 stayed at the Casa Bella for 4 nights sandwiched around a trip to Cuzco and Macchu Picchu. The hotel is a in a residential area and is a very homey residence that truly makes you feel like you are at home. The staff, including the owner, really went the extra mile to take care of every one of our needs, whether it was transportation to/from the airport, just getting around the city, to helping us find the excursion to Cuzco and Macchu Picchu. Wireless internet, flat screen tvs, comfortable accomodation, and again just great customer service made me glad I chose Casa Bella.

"Very Helpful, Clean, and Private"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Bernie T. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   December 29, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent service, unobtrusive, and friendly. Would recommend to friends alike.

"Visita Casa Bella"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alejandro A. of Panama, Panama
Reviewed:   December 20, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy buena impresión. limpio, cómodo y con una atención esmerada. Muy buena ubicación y muy buen precio.

"Delightful and charming"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Terry C. of Melbourne, Austria
Reviewed:   December 18, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Bella is ideally situated in the very lovely and exclusive residential suburb of San Isidro between Lima city and Miraflores.

A family-run boutique hotel (converted from a 1930s house), the team at Casa Bella is warm and welcoming. The junior suite is adequately equipped with a safe, walk-in wardrobe and flat screen TV and has a balcony overlooking the backyard. It’s quiet and comfortable – a home away from home !

The owner Orlando Sanchez is very friendly (very prompt in replying to my numerous emails when I was first making enquiries about the property) and his team (Jorge, Max, etc) were extremely helpful.

There are even chauffered cars onsite that you can book to take you around and to the airport.

The charming neighbourhood only adds to one’s stay at Casa Bella more

"Lima stopover."

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Anthony H. of Lara, Victoria., Australia
Reviewed:   December 14, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I stayed at the Casa Bella for 4 nights in the middle of November and we were very pleased that we had chosen such a good hotel. Having been on an extra long holiday ( 2.5 months ) and staying in over 15 different hotels all around the world we could easily determine the value of the Casa Bella.
The staff were first class. I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

"Casa Bella Boutique Hotel"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Lam-Leong C. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   November 29, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is situated in a quiet area within walking distance to fast food restaurants and a supermarket. Taxis can be easily arranged by the hotel for trips to other parts of Lima. The hotel itself was very nice with good internet connection and the staff wonderful.


1 - 10 of 169 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us