Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.8

"Get Out!"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Ken T. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 22, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked a single room for 5 nights. The first day the room was not cleaned but I did not complain. The second day I asked the cleaner to clean the room but by lunch time nobody came.I went downstairs to politely ask the receptionist,Theresa "with an s" about the cleaning. She told me when no one in the room they clean the room. Than she raised her voice and said "get out" pointing to the door. In fact, sometimes I was in the room and sometimes not like any normal person. All with a silly smirk on her face.
There was also a lot of loud talking from somewhere through 3-00 am as well and this is somewhere I definitely will not be coming again.

"Good accomodation in Prague!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   David T. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   December 26, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed there just after xmas 08. English speaking people, 4 floors no lift! had 2x 20kg's luggages with us and had to drag it through narrow, steep and windy stair case to the 3rd floor- good exercise! Rooms very nice and tidy, shared showers, well heated. Location ok - hour walk to Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. Right under this massive bridge where people jump off to comit suicide - quite interesting actually. Didnt see anyone jumping though. :) Good connection with trams.

"A Great Stay at Beta!!!!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Andrew L. of Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 14, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have to say that Beta Pension was excellent value for money..... My stay at Beta was pleasant. Hot shower, very warm and cosy room, adequate abd varied breakfast, very helpful staff, very accessible to central Prague by tram numbers 18/24..what more can any tourist want.....Ok if you got the dollar stay in Hotel Pariz/Paris in Prague but hey!!!!! I'd rather stay in Beta!!!!

"One of the best"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Majella B. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   January 22, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff at Hotel Pension were SO SO helpful, So nice and they always smiles. They would help you with whatever they could. The breakfast was quite minimal, but a lot of choice for bread, yoghurts, tea and coffee and for the price of the rooms it was more than plenty. I stayed in a single room, which was very clean and warm, the showers and toilets being very clean also. I went back again and would recommend it anytime to anyone.
I was on the top floor and it was very quiet there


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us