Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.5

"Good view but smelly"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Marge S. of Springfield, United States
Reviewed:   October 1, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all, we didn't get the flat we booked and no explanation was offered why. Then, my eye was drawn to the dead mosquitoes all over the walls. This would have been ok if it weren't for the appalling smell in the bathroom. It smelled of damp and sewage and it was difficult to spend more than a few minutes in there.

I guess we paid for the location. Great view of the amphitheatre.

"Good"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Laura L. of Cagliari, Italy
Reviewed:   August 24, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very nice flat newly furbished in a very good location. No lift in the building

"good flat in Pula"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Alex S. of leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 24, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in this flat just one night, but it was top quality - freshly refurbished, spacious with bedroom upstairs, air conditioned with a kitchen, good bathroom, sateline tv, etc. The main advantage - it's bang in the middle of old town and right next to the Roman amphitheatre and the sea port. For me it was handy for I was going to Mali Losinj by boat early in the morning the following day (it did not go because of the weather in the end - but this is another story). You pay for the location though - it's 60 euros for the flat which is a bit too expensive for Croatia - you can typically find a good flat for about 35-40, but this one is definitely worth the extra you pay for it. I am not evaluating service and staff below for I only met the owner who gave me the key (it was the only service). Croatian food is top quality and there are plenty of restaurants in the town centre.

"Fantastic stay in Pula"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jasmine B. of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed:   June 22, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was perfect: the location (right next to the arena), the apartment (big, duplex, clean, cosy), the landlord (kind, helpful and honest)....
what can I say more? one of the best experience concerning rented apartments that I ever had!

"excelente ¡¡¡"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   RAMIREZ D. of GRAN CANARIA, Spain
Reviewed:   November 26, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Buena localización, bastante amplio, limpio y centrico

"Apt stay in Pula"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Stephanie B. of Lawrenceville, United States
Reviewed:   October 17, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very pleased with the accomodations and the hospitality of the owner. Great location.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us