Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  3.3
 Service & Staff  3.2
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.2
User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Rajeev M. of Davenport, United States
Reviewed:   March 12, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Lovely hotel"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Hannah H. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 19, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was located a little further out from south beach than I thought it would be at the time of booking. But this wasn't a problem... A number of busses take you to the strip. The manager was lovely and really helpful in helping us make the most of out time in Miami. Room was big, bathroom was clean... Overall very impressed for the price we paid. Would definitely return again!!

"its a no no...Nou!"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Ed A. of miami, United States
Reviewed:   December 15, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Big and long mistake...dorm.. nonono.. Paid 6 days in advance. Smells old humidity and decades of old times smokers..., bad from the moment u cross entrance door. i must make time to denounce Dept of health... room even worst with smelly carpet, and very stained! bed. At 6th day, i asked for a new towel and was denied, and was directed to their paid laundry, dont even think to ask for new sheets... the bath!.. oh my...also old ugly and with black mold all around the tub, and a kid size toilet...never ventilated. the AC is a sad joke..And one in three front desk persons worth a job...The filthiest room i have known. There is a Lot Better for the low money i paid. Keep searching for other Hostels.

"Great stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hector B. of Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed:   September 25, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room it is great, it has kitchen (microwave, refrigerator), air conditioning, bathtub

Be there was amazing, it close to the beach, it has parking lot

I recommended:)

"Very nice and great value for the price"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Matthew S. of Lehigh Acres, FL, United States
Reviewed:   September 12, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was pleasantly surprised by the terrific rooms for the value price. Easy walking distance within all the areas I was visiting on my stay, and they provided everything I needed for my short weekend vacation. The air conditioner worked almost too good, as it was cold in the room when I checked in. The valet parking isn't meant if you need to move your car in and out throughout your stay, but they made it very clear when I checked in to park in nearby public parking if I need to drive around anywhere during my stay. There is no in-room coffee service, but that's no problem since plenty of places nearby to eat and dine. The room was comfortable and spacious, facilities well maintained, and the staff was courteous and professional. I would definitely stay there again, and I would recommend it to others. Very nice and great value for the price.

"Mi peor experiencia"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Marines M. of Lake worth, United States
Reviewed:   September 7, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No cuentan c estacionamiento es demasiado pequeno se.llena c 10 vehiculos *dicen. q puedes dejar tu auto en un estacionamiento Publico pagando tarifa por hora.Lugar sucio, apestoso, olor a cigarrillo y humedad,c si nunca hubieran limpiado este lugar. Y para rematar me entregan un cuarto con toda la alfombra sucia. Horrible y desagradable. Personal mediocre y total desastre

"Fair experience"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Gustavo S. of Miami Beach, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fair experience. Room ok. Lobby with some humidity odor. Exceptional people attitude. We even borrowed towels and a beach umbrella

"Very bad"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Andreas G. of Riverside, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very bad

"LOVE THE HOTEL AND LOCATION"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Tara C. of chapel hill, United States
Reviewed:   July 18, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really like hotel it is a littile old but very great for budget...Close to all the 4 star 5 star hotels on the strip..$69 per night for single room per..The nice male manger gave me a good deal on long term stay if I came back this year very nice and friendly..Look forward to stay again..Beach location perfect!!!!

"Worst ever Hotel experience"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Anu K. of Georgia, United States
Reviewed:   May 31, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Small space, poor quality Bathroom, A/C not working, Fire alarm beep whole night when my family was very tired, staff was very rude on fixing these issues.

Extremely poor experience I had with my family member. I will remember this as very bad stay in miami. waste of my money. please look on it or try to revert my money.

Thanks,
Anu


1 - 10 of 75 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us