Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.3
 Service & Staff  3.2
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.2

"Desapointed"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Angela Z. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   July 11, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very dirty rooms and restroom.
Housekeeping came if you call them. Hotel smell bad.

"Hotel bom e honesto."

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Raphael P. of Sao Goncalo, Brazil
Reviewed:   June 5, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Já é a terceira vez que fico neste hotel e sempre gosto. O hotel atende todas as nossas expectativas. Os quartos são muito espaçosos, as camas confortáveis, chuveiro bom e o principal tem estacionamento incluído, o que é raro naquela região. O custo benefício é excelente.
Tem um 7-eleven ao lado onde podemos comprar coisas para o café, jantar (pizza grande por 5.99), etc. Também existem várias opções de restaurantes e lojas perto do hotel, incluindo um restaurante brasileiro.

"Bookings poorly organised"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Von R. of Castries, Saint Lucia
Reviewed:   May 13, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booking sent to hotel was different to my confirmed booking online. When I arrived the staff was unable to resolve this without management intervention. They were temps and could offer no immediate solution. Fortunately my friend was arriving in a couple of days so that bought them some time . Thankfully monica, I think her name was, came into work and was able to reassign room for us. The hotel is a great location as far as the bus route goes. The place definitely needs some updating. The shower curtain was filthy but other than that room wAs clean

"Agradable"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Nestor H. of Cochabamba, Bolivia
Reviewed:   May 5, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Funcional,limpio y simple hostal.

"Review AAE Lombardy Hotel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Maxi C. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   April 5, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Estube hospedado una semana, la habitación estuvo muy bien, el hotel tenia cerca la playa, transporte publico y tiendas para comprar. Me cambiaban la ropa de la cama y las toallas todos los días, lugar muy limpio. No tuve ningún inconveniente.

"Bien pero no muy bien lo del estacionamiento"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Keilly S. of Greenwood, United States
Reviewed:   February 23, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente ubicacion, cerca de lugars turisticos y la playa esta muy cerca, El staff agradable. El problem fue El parking. Es primero que llega see estaciona... Si se llena, tienes que buscar por tu cuenta donde estacionarte. De resto muy bien, lo recomiendo para jovenes de vacaciones , Las camas no son nada comodas...

"Save yourself"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Dom J. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   November 14, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The only good thing about this property is location. It is a central location but the quality and condition of the rooms need a serious update. The bathroom was really disgusting, there was hair all over the shower and scum stains in the tub. When I asked if someone could service the room better they said they had no one to do it. I had to go out and buy my own cleaning products to clean the bathroom.

"Clean and Convenient"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Clyde T. of Atlanta,GA, United States
Reviewed:   November 6, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at the Lombard on business. I wanted a no-frills hotel that was close to my job and affordable. My room was clean, and had a kitchen. What I didn't like was the flimsy lock on the door; the lighting was dim; and the plumbing (slow draining tub in a room for two).

"Estadia Perfecta"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Emanuel A. of Miami Beach, United States
Reviewed:   October 9, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Estadia acorde a precio/calidad. Muy bueno. Frente a la playa. A 4 cuadras el Walgreens. Pegadito un 7 Eleven 24 hs. Excelente.

"Hotel was not what we expected."

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Maria L. of 13328 Emerald Coast Dr, United States
Reviewed:   July 24, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was not what I was expecting, rooms smelled like mold. Bathroom was not clean. Parking space was a hassel, we had to surrender our keys to the front desk. Need better parking space


1 - 10 of 87 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us