Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  3.6

""

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   A P. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   May 9, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):


"Average Experience. Weak Wifi in rooms"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   J L. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   May 3, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Location was convenient, however the hostel facing the road so it could be a bit noisy at night.
The wifi connection was so weak that you would have to go to the lobby to use it
They make your bed every day. However, I left my headphone on the bed when I went out in the morning. When I go back in the evening it was already gone, asked the front desk about it but nothing was found :(
Overall, it was okay but a bit too expensive for $34/night.

"Two Days in Denver"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Chase H. of Telluride, Co, United States
Reviewed:   April 28, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The stay at 11th Ave. hostel was pretty good. It's close to many activities downtown. Nothing is too far of a walk or a bike ride. This hostel definitely reminded me of different hostels I stayed in while I traveled Europe. So as long as you don't mind that a bed is just a bed, you will be happy. This place is not aiming to be a 5 star, nor is any hostel I have ever been to. So for the price and the location, it's a good place to stay if you are wanting to explore Denver for a couple days.

"Average"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Tracy C. of Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed:   April 13, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Went out to Denver co for training and decided to stay at this hostel. The staff was excellent and polite. The building itself was old and out dated. No sink in bathroom to wash your hands when you were done. No where to put your clothes while taking a shower. Other than that it was ok. The beds are super hard it was like laying on the floor.

"Good price and …that's it"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Jason N. of Hsinchu City, Taiwan
Reviewed:   April 10, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great for just a couple of nights stay, not recommended for long stay, noisy at night but bearable.
Value for money and good location though

"Too many unpleasant surprises"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   K B. of Ny, United States
Reviewed:   March 15, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Did not mention a $10.00 key deposit until check in.

And my card was charged an additonal $30.31 11 days after checkout and this still has not been corrected.
Will choose to stay elsewhere next time as I am turned off by this service

"Nice stay - clean and polite staff"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jennifer J. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   February 22, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was very nice. Everything was clean and I felt safe while I was there. I had stayed at another hostel that was rundown and full of strangers who looked intoxicated. 11th was different and I would love to stay here again if I need to be downtown again. Everything is in walking distance including the library and the Denver Art Museum. Very cool!

"Price is Right"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   James M. of Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's a $30/night hostel. Nothing fancy to say the least and definitely an old building. Noise was not a problem for me at all during my stay. It has a cool kitchen area with a big tv and cable plus couches but I didn't spend time there. Looked nice, though. Shared bathrooms were clean. Staff was awesome, no complaints there.

My only big complaint is that it was not reasonable walking distance from anything but we managed. Another complaint is that the door lock on my friend's individual room worked but the door was kind of loose and the wood around the latch did not inspire confidence. Cameras in all the halls, though.

If you're picky about immaculate rooms at check-in and modern comforts, stay away but c'mon, it's $30/night. If you're traveling you're not staying in your room anyways.

"Great service and great location!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amber K. of Omaha, United States
Reviewed:   February 16, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had absolutely no issues! People were great and we were walking distance from almost everything that we wanted to do. We will be back!

"fly spot"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Big B. of Boulder, United States
Reviewed:   January 25, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Um... yeah. What can I tell you. This hostel is the BUSINESS. Close enough to the main drag downtown to walk but in the mountains and a good hike away, nicely apportioned, well kept rooms, refrigerator, Jacuzzi, helpful staff, very reasonable rates (especially Dorm)... yeah. It's what's up.


1 - 10 of 164 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us