Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.3
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  2.8
 Service & Staff  2.5
 Food / Dining  2.0
 Total  2.5

"Review for living in Rey Don Jaimr Hotel in Barcelona"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   P. C. of Hong Kong, China
Reviewed:   December 31, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked 3 double delux rooms for 3 nights in Rey Don Jaime Hotel half a year before. It was confirmed by the hotel. When we arrived the hotel, the hotel staff said he couldn't offer three double rooms but only one double room and one room with four beds to us because there was no room. We felt that it was not acceptable. As there was no other room, we could only accept his offer.Room for 4 people facing the street was a bit noisy at night. The double room was in small size. But the location was excellent.

"Subirats Over-priced"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Barbara S. of newcastle, Australia
Reviewed:   November 5, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Spaininstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel failed to meet the advertised description in all but the clean sheets on offer. In great need of repair throughout. However, since we elected to stay for 1 night only,the proprietor did refund our money paid in advance for the remainder of our stay in Barcelona.
It pays to inspect the room prior to paying!

"Awful experience"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Eleni P. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   August 21, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel does not exist. I booked there last October and the turist office in Barcelona let me know that they do not exist and they robbed my deposit.

"wonderful hostel!!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Juliet H. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   July 18, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed in many different hostels but this one tops them all:
clean, hip, well located, great staff, nice rooms, sunny terrace, reasonable rates, kitchen available to cook meals..not to mention the beautiful artwork on the entrance walls!
Highly recommended


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us