Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Good stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   GERALDINE P. of KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia
Reviewed:   June 28, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
1. Value for money? Yes, rooms are reasonably priced.

2. Rooms - Considering the price, I'd say it was good. Mattress and pillow was comfortable. There's AC for summer and a heater for winter in the room. And, I think all rooms have a window.

3. Cleanliness - Good

4. Location - This I love! I found its location very convenient, close to a variety of shops (e.g. food, convenience store, souvenirs, etc.), at least 3 subway stations (lines 1, 2 & 7), a few attractions (e.g. Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, National Museum of China, etc.) & it's generally just a pleasant place. It's really easy to figure out and navigate.

5. Safety & Security - The area as well as the hostel felt pretty safe overall. Lockers are provided in the dorms, but you need to bring you own padlock.

6. Food / Dining - The hostel has its own cafe/bar. Food is pretty good and reasonably priced. There are lots and lots of other food places to opt from in the area and most of them are quite reasonably priced too.

7. Service & Staff - Emailed them ahead of time to sort something out and they sent me detailed instructions of how to get there from the airport (by train and taxi) and replies were prompt. Staff were generally pleasant and helpful but, perhaps due to a bit of a language barrier, they're not very chatty.

7. Facilities - Apart from the cafe/bar, there are no other common areas to chill at. WiFi is available but not terribly good. They provide luggage storage for free but I don't think it's for extended periods of time. There is a hot/cold water dispenser in the staff common area, which they will allow you to use for a refill but there are no crockery/utensils - you'll need to either borrow from the cafe or bring your own.

Overall: Really don't mind returning to stay and recommending to friends.

"Fun and helpful place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Desta O. of Renton, Wa, United States
Reviewed:   June 28, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am so glad I decided to stay in 365 Inn when I visited Beijing! It was in an unbeatable location, right by Tenenanmen Square and the tourist shopping street without being so close that it was loud. The bar atmosphere connected to the Inn was super friendly and a great place to hang out! Thanks to the front desk workers help, I was easily able to sign up for tours and navigate to tourist destinations. I'd definitely recommend 365 Inn to any solo travelor like myself!

"Amazing location and friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Marija U. of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 26, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a very popular hostel due to its perfect location. It has quite a few rooms. I stayed in both - dormitory and a private. Both were comfortable enough. Maybe the number of showers and toilets per floor could be increased, but I had no major issues with it.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

"Beijing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rydelle N. of Pensacola, Fl, United States
Reviewed:   June 26, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
365 inn was one of the coolest hostels in town. It's location is key and seems to quite the attraction to the locals around the area. This was a great stay during my time in Beijing.

"Very clean and great environment"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Cari E. of Paramaribo, Suriname
Reviewed:   June 25, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was not familiar with hostels and heard about 365 inn from some friends that i was traveling with. It was my first hostel experience and I could not have had a better first. we had a private room woth bathroom an stayed for 2 nights. The bed was made eveyday and clean towels were provided. Some friends stayed in the dorms and they were also impressed about the cleanliness. The location was ok. It is a 30 minute walk to Tianmen square. For the nightlife scene you would have to take a cab but the hotel itself had anice bar scene that continues till 12AM. If you go there you must write your name and a message on the wall! Yep

"NEAR TIANANMEN"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   SIRINAPA L. of BANGKOK, Thailand
Reviewed:   June 25, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
THIS HOSTEL IS CONVENIENCE, CLEAN PLACE AND CAN WALK TO TIANANMEN SQUARE ABOUT 10 MINUTE

"Very good hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michael B. of LONDON, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 17, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is near to Tianmen Square and the metro.
Its location is very good.
The staff are brilliant.
It is very clean.
I stayed in a 3 bed shared room.
It was the best hostel I stayed in whilst I was in China.
It was considered the best hostel in Beijing
by all the travellers I met.

"nice to stay"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Walter L. of vancouver,bc, Canada
Reviewed:   June 15, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
easy location with very friendly neighbourhood feelings. such fantastic graffiti style everywhere within the inn. so enjoyable with the calm bistro bar. love to stay the next time soon.

"Comfiest beds in China"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Eileen D. of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 13, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm. The room was really big and the beds the comfy (the best we've had in China!) and the shower the great. The room was cleaned daily and the lockers were big enough to fit our 60 litre rucksacks in. The staff were quite helpful and it was in a good location. Would definitely recommend!

"Great place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anastasia Z. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   June 12, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed at 365 inn for 2 days as a transit in Beijing and loved the location and convenience of the place. Staff was extremely helpful, they even let me shower and leave my bag in their storage while I checked out and did a tour of the Great Wall!


1 - 10 of 139 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us