Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.3

"Malo"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Jose Antonio C. of Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed:   May 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mal hostel, buen bar, las camas son aceptables y tiene lockers, pero la apariencia del hostel es terrible, sus parades estan super rayadas y sucias...al parecer esto es atractivo para ellos, pero da aspecto a hostal de mala muerte, aparte su staff de servicio al cliente no tiene la mas remota idea, cuando necesitas que te ayuden con algo o esperas algun tipo de solucion no son efectivos y un poco rudos o despotas, esa fue mi experiencia.

"A Delight. Booked 1 night, cause you never know what you're gonna get, but stayed 3."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Aaron K. of San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed:   May 15, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beijing accommodations are pricey, unless you stay far from the city center. With 365 Inn, you get proximity at a great rate. Top three cleanest places I stayed in China. Bathroom was on a different floor, but I give 365 Inn all 5s.

"Amazing place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marco B. of Guadalajara Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed:   May 12, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a great time in Beijing and it was because of the service and location of the hostel. We could have not picked a better spot to stay in Beijing, the level of service we received was outstanding and we had an easy time being so close to the forbidden city and other great attractions in the city. Will comeback for sure.

"winning"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kieren H. of birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 2, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
great place, friendly staff and a decent location.

"Top Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sammy Z. of Queensland, Australia
Reviewed:   May 2, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am not a hostel person and I was fearing the cleanness, the noise, security and basically everything before booking one of the private rooms in this hostel. However the reviews mostly assured me that this one is a good one but I can say that it actually was great not good.
Rooms are spacious (for one person, at least). The food downstairs is amazing! The atmosphere at the bar is super friendly. The staff are helpful.
The location is perfect however if you arrive late at night, the taxi drivers may not get it easily (call the hostel and let the stuff talk to the driver).
The great wall tour (I tried Mutianyu ) was excellent (wonderful lunch).
Overall, this is the best place you can stay in Beijing to be central and find travel buddies to do the visits.

"365"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Malin Z. of Mullsjö, Sweden
Reviewed:   April 26, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was good except that my laundry came back still dirty, twice, and they would not give me a refund. The staff are all very polite and helpful but do not interact with travellers. I would stay here again, location is great and the bar is the best so far.

"Awesomeness"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Charmane M. of Lynnwood, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a blast! :)

"Great location"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Yu Y. of Beer Sheva, Israel
Reviewed:   April 17, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You really can't beat the location. But the room had a funny moldy smell, it wasn't very clean. The staff wasn't very helpful even when we asked specific and simple questions (like where to eat or how-to get a taxi to the airport)

"Nice Aesthetic"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Pearl O. of NY,NY, United States
Reviewed:   April 17, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Pros - The hostel looks like the pictures. Good location to the 5 line subway which connects to other lines. Good food places nearby. For intl travelers there's an atm near by to get cash.

Cons - Private rooms are small and theres no wifi. Could only find one bathroom to use (there may be more but never asked), upon arrival we were asked for a deposit so be prepared for that (you do get your deposit back). Bring your own towel otherwise you can pay to rent.

"Good place to stay"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Vijay S. of Providence, United States
Reviewed:   April 16, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Located relatively close to the forbidden city(distances are not that accurate), this place offers an inexpensive option of staying in Beijing.

Lots of good shops and restaurants, esp the roasted duck place next door. Vibe and ambiance is so so and wish the front desk people could have been a little more interest or been more helpful. Lackluster attitude and just gave you the basic information that you asked for.

Rooms itself were pretty clean, got a private room with ensuite bathroom (toiletries included). It is on the smaller side. You can hear a bit of noise depending on where your room is. WiFi is pretty good.

Overall good place to stay. They do have tours to the Great Wall which is good but be aware that they pick up people from all over and that you could be in the bus for a while.


1 - 10 of 261 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us