Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  3.4

"Una Estafa!"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Lino P. of Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed:   April 4, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Salvando la actitud del personal, educado y servicial, el hotel es una verdadera estafa. Las bonitas fotos del site en internet no muestran los hongos en el baño, espejo roto en el mismo, falta de presion de agua, cortinas viejas y sucias. Me aloje en el "Urban Apartment", ruidoso a mas no poder, tanto en relacion a ruidos originados en el interior como en el exterior del hotel. Todo esto por nada baratos U.S.$ 150 mas impuestos mas recargo por pago con tarjeta de credito. Mucho ojo con algunas de las criticas positivas, que son evidentemente generadas por el Hotel mismo. En una se les fue la mano al hablar de la cercania al metro, que esta como a 15 cuadras!!!, o de lo abundante del desayuno, que sin ser tan malo, dista mucho de ser abundante.

"Palermo suites needs upgrading!"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Jezzica S. of stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed:   February 20, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Probably a pretty good place but we got the Urban suite which I never could have guessed was in the basement (!). A hotel room in a basement..NOT ok. The hotel was full and it was for 3 night so we took it anyway.

Sure there was a pool, but you couldn't swim in it. Dirty and not taken care of at all.

The main receptionist was also the one taking care of the breakfast. Maybe to slowest person ever to fix the breakfast repertoar when something was missing. A big annoyance.

"Chic hotel in good location"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Lisa H. of Bethesda, MD, United States
Reviewed:   October 21, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lovely and stylish hotel with helpful, low-key service, in great area of town. Excellent breakfasts. Room very hip/ modern, although lacking in practicialities such as reading lights and garbage pails

"Highly recommended"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Ricardo C. of Santiago, Chile
Reviewed:   June 16, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beautiful little hotel located in the heart of Palermo. Great rooms and very friendly staff.

Highly recommended!!

"NOT WORTH IT!"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Nn N. of miami, United States
Reviewed:   April 24, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this is a house turned into a hotel, we were put in a room that's actually a basement! it was filthy and you couldn't breath down there. there's a girl in the staff that's really rude and treated us like s****. security wouldn't open the door at night, had to stay on the street for half an hour or more at 4am! not safe at all. breakfast was really poor and had no variety. worst hotel I've ever been at. totally not worth your money. PLEASE DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL! you'll regret it like we did.

"palermo suite"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Didry V. of france, France
Reviewed:   January 17, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tres bon accueil , discret et agreable , on se sent comme a la maison .
tres typique de buenos aires ; belle deco ; bref un endroit extra a recomander absolumment

"1551 Palermo Style Suites - improvements and praise"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Michael S. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   November 20, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the capacity of the air conditioner was to small for this big room, we missed towel racks, the window to the street doesn´t close properly, but the staff was so friendly and helpful in every situation, we enjoyed the the quiet courtyard with the pool, if we come once more to BA we´ll book again the 1551, Yours Michael Schneider

"Disapointment with 1551 Palermo Style Suites"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Paulo Marcio F. of Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Reviewed:   September 29, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were really disapointed, in all aspects, with Palermo 1551.
We will not recommend it to any of our acquaintances/friends.
ONCE AGAIN IT WAS PROVED TO US THAT INTERNET/WEB PICTURES AND INFORMATION IS MISLEADING.
We stayed at the top suite... Please note that there is a two person jacuzzi in the suite. This is okay. HOWEVER IT TAKES AT LEAST TWO HOURS FOR IT TO FILL UP......
THE LEVEL OF THE SUITE PRIVACY IS VERY LOW. NEIGHBOURS CAN SEE YOU ALL THE TIME, SPECIALLY USING THE BATHROOM.
WE HAVE NEVER SEEN A PISSING VASE OUTSIDE OF THE BATH ROOM, IT GIVES THE ROOM THE APPERANCE OF A CHEAP BAR.

"Excelente experiencia"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Ezequiel L. of Mar del Plata/BUE, Argentina
Reviewed:   September 21, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
Nos gusto mucho el concepto Boutique, un lugar con gran calidez, con excelente decoracion y estilo.
Una experiencia por lejos superior a la de parar en un hotel.

Muy buena atencion: grande Maia!!!!

"Nice and modern"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Christine P. of Bleskensgraaf, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 3, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's a very nice and beautiful hotel. A combination of modern art and colonial style. People are friendly and breakfast is okay. Some nice restaurants in the neighbourhood.


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us